We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not acceptable...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Carrello - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrello
Langestraat 136-8000, Bruges, Belgium
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not acceptable...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been so badly welcomed we have been obliged to leave the restaurant. The guy was so rude, how is it possible in a such lovely place? Such a shame.. In any case after 9pm they don't accept customers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not happy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

After reading reviews on tripadvisor we were really looking forward to having dinner here. We went out of our way to go as the restaurant was not close to our hotel. Our experience was completely ruined by the (assumed) manager who was exceptionally rude. We asked if we could share a main as they were expensive and we were not that hungry. He could have politely said no, but instead we were met with a snide comment before walking away without taking our order. We were then met with another snide comment after ordering a drink and an appetizer each, that this 'wasn't acceptable'. He did not return again until well after our meal (and his long conversation with another couple) to give us the receipt. All in all we were extremely disappointed with this restaurant - we both agreed that this was one of our worst restaurant experiences yet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Spotted this resturant on the way to our hotel and went back early evening for dinner. The resturant is small and well decorated in warm Mexican colours . The food is delicious very fresh and full of flavour . They also do a great caipirinha ! (Do take cash as they don't accept credit cards )
But definatly worth going .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“perfect fajitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I went here in october with my wife and a friend. We took all 3 the fajitas. I took the spicy ones with beef, lamb and ckicken.
There was more than enough and the taste was excellent.
The service is done by 1 person, the other person cooks, considered this, they did a wonderfull job! The interior is cosy mexican style with lots of wood elements.
With 3 we only paid 80 euro drinks included

Would certainly go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome fajitas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Most authentic and fantastic fajitas this side of the Atlantic Ocean. Service was good for being a one man show. Definitely will go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrello also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.