We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Simon Stevinplein 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 50 34 27 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #432 of 519 Restaurants in Bruges
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Somewhat Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The food was a you expect, average, good value and quick. However after visiting the UK outlets in the past I was a little disappointed to find that the salad bar was not free, or refillable (nor were drinks may I add); anyway this is not a massive issue for a salad dodger such as a myself, however I was a slight annoyed by the lack of bacon fries...

Moving on, the pizza was as expected and what I order, so a thumbs up for that and the quality met my expectations. All in all, a quick cheap meal. Ideal for those on a budget or in a rush.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    20
    15
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Filthy restaurant!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I think I can safely say that I have never eaten in such a filthy restaurant, the tables were dirty and took three staff members to reset a table. I went to the ladies, which is upstairs, the stairs were filthy, the lavatories were disgusting. The food was adequate but not really varied. I would not go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Quick service, fresh HOT pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The busiest Pizzahut we've been to by far. Extensive seating upstairs and down. Although a queue formed on a few occasions, it would be less than a couple of minutes before at least 4 new whole fresh hot pizzas were put out. The waitresses really worked hard greeting, serving tables and taking money.

The buffet price was really good, cheaper than most of the other local restaurants.

An ideal place to eat, although the salad bar doesn't appear as extensive as we have in the UK.

We would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant had a very nice outdoor dining area. The food was as high quality as Pizza Hut in known for. We enjoyed every bite. It was also much more reasonable than many of the surrounding restaurants. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Young Male waiter was rude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I felt sorry for the client who had just served herself salad from the salad bar and then asked my waiter for a spoon. He immediately wanted to know why she needed a spoon. To which she replied "to eat my salad". He retorted "you don't need a spoon as there is a knife & fork at your table". Clearly he was busy and had no time to be polite. My Spaghetti Bolignaise was very ordinary. Have never eaten at a Pizza Hut and certainly won't be eating at one again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.