We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tour guide rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can You Handle It? Tours

Can You Handle It? Tours
Markt Plein 8000, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+33 6 63 28 41 75
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Can You Handle It? Tours (CYHIT), is an informative performance style walking tour company, designed for sightseeing. CYHIT is a fun, interactive, and alternative style walking tour made to educate guests in an untraditional, yet fun way. Don’t expect an ordinary, umbrella- holding walking tour, no way! I’m out to make your tour as silly as possible! Fully loaded with some interesting history. Check Our Facebook page for times and locations!
Valencia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The tour guide rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Thijs rocks! The walking tour was amazing and very entertaining. History in a few words, and lots of fun. Thanks

Bruges is a lovely place...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    25
    5
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“one of the more entertaining walking tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

this was one of the more entertaining walking tours i've been on. our local guide thigs was fantastic and gave us the important history and knowledge but through his own unique sense of humour which really worked with our group. stopping off for one of the delicious de gar beer's halfway through the tour is also a great bonus

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Use of Two Hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Thijs showed our group a bit of the scenery and gave us a flavor of the history without overwhelming the group with details. It was lighthearted and still informative, and it included a great beer break, too. We also were informed about some great places to eat and drink around town. If you can laugh at Colin Farrell but still want to see some sights from his movie, let Thijs show you whats up.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Experience Brügge in a non-traditional and fun way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Our family went for the walking tour through Brügge, no reservations needed - simply meet up at the time and place listed on their facebook page. We were given the tour by Teijs (don't know if this is spelled right), the only "real" local guide, who has grown up in the city. Teijs took us for a highly personal, non-traditional and fun tour for close to two hours. He told us a lot of local stuff, which you do not find on Wikipedia ( and you may want to complement the trip afterwards with Wikipedia to get your trivia right as that is not so much what Teijs covers - on the other hand, if you should chose between genuine local knowledge versus Wikipedia stuff, I would always prefer the local variant ). We had an unforgetable afternoon in Brügge, including a stopover in a small bar with an excellent beer of their own. Thanks to Teijs, and highly recommend this tour

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best tour of Brugge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just had a walking tour with Thijs... Great info and tons of fun! He had the normal sightseeing and history down... Then added tips that only locals can know... Great job...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can You Handle It? Tours also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Can You Handle It? Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can You Handle It? Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.