We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Townhouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Townhouse to your Saves list
The Townhouse
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Werkhuisstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 213 Bruges B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Went to Bruges with husband and child (1,5 years old) on a weekend. The Townhouse was just amazing, very friendly and helpful hosts, beautiful, clean and child friendly. I am very impressed with everything, Sandra and Jason have thought about every detail. They even cut the fruit that we got for breakfast in smaller pieces for our toddler! You could not have a better start of the day than the four-course breakfast at the Townhouse. Or the WiFi- easy to access and just working well. We would love to come back!

Room Tip: It is not much more trouble to "climb" to the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
142
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Bruges. We stayed in a bed & breakfast The Townhouse. Our room was clean, comfortable and just beautiful. The bathroom is clean, spacious and modern, Our breakfast was freshly cook. The Townhouse is in walking distance to the train station, and central Bruges. We will definitely stay the TheTownhouse next time we are in Bruges.

Room Tip: Check out their website for the room type. We stayed in Cinnamon Room which accommodates 2 adults a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Perfect location for us (10 minute walk from the station and easy to find) and hospitable host. The breakfast was exceptional, freshly made to order. The host Jason cannot do enough for you and the security system is excellent. Nicely renovated 1850s house.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Very refined decoration, very welcoming people and perfect location to discover the city. As good as a 4 stars hotel.
Breakfast was excellent and the lawn you can see from the breakfast room is so British!
We highly recommend it.
We will be back
Chris & Steph

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very nice place in the center. All main attractions are in 3-5 minutes walk. We stayed for two nights in blueberry room and that was really amazing with its beautiful design and extremely cozy bed!!!the bed was extra large and so soft!
The owners are very charming couple, who are ready 24/7 to help you with anything you need. Breakfast was also delicious, served by Sara and Jason.
Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Great Mansardas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have just stayed for 3 nights as a birthday treat for my husband. We stayed in the Cinnamon Suite which was beautifully decorated with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in !! The bathroom was equally spacious with luxurious fittings and wonderful shower.Breakfast was delicious and very well thought out.
Jason and Sandra were perfect hosts and very helpful with restaurant ideas and practical information. We had a very relaxing and refreshing break and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was there with the family round about Christmas and had an excellent time there! Jason and Sandra are very friendly, the house is very well decorated, the rooms are really beautiful and last but not least the breakfast is great as well. This B&B is situated quite near the center of Brugues so very convenient to walk to all places. I had a great experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good there,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Townhouse

Address: Werkhuisstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After an extensive renovation project 'The Townhouse' Luxury Bed & Breakfast in Bruges has opened its doors and has welcomed their first guests on June 3rd 2012.The 19th century building has been turned into a beautiful B&B and home for the Barnes family. The house is located in the historic city centre just 5 minutes walking distance from the most romantic spot in Bruges, 'Het Minnewater', and 10 minutes from the market square. Email us with your enquiries or book online now. We look forward to welcoming you in one ofour 3 luxury suites or our luxury family suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.