We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very modern station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruges Railway Station

Bruges Railway Station
Stationsplein 5, Bruges, Belgium
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 122 things to do in Bruges
Attraction details
Castletown
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very modern station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was clean and new looking! Had plenty of lifts up to the platforms. Might get wet if it rains! Easy to get Taxis outside.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    292
    141
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
h
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Godd service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A clean and well managed station. The 'lock up man' called taxis in to ferry travellers arriving in the city very, very late (thanks Eurostar).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
86 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Easy walk to the centre of town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

There are taxis available, but really it's a 10 minute flat walk into town. Cobblestones can be rough when you are wheeling a case though. The station itself is clean and easy to navigate. Friendly helpful staff. More generally, we found Belgium very easy to get around by train, everything is close together and the rail system was simple to use.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
247 attraction reviews
Reviews in 242 cities Reviews in 242 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Convenient to historic center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We enjoyed being able to walk for about 10 minutes through a nice park like setting to reach the major sites within the historic district.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Horrible Woman at Ticket Office”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

There was a really rude short-haired brunette woman at the ticket counter when we arrived. I had purchased a Eurail pass and needed to validate it. She basically yelled at me that I had not properly filled out the form, and demanded that I fill it out. When I returned with the ticket filled out, she said that it was incorrectly filled out, and that It is now an invalid ticket. And I have to go to Bruxelles to correct this mistake. Then to buy our tickets to
Bruxelles, we encountered 4 more personnel. I have been to Europe before, and have never encountered such rudeness and unfriendliness at a train station, and by the way, I know what I'm doing. When we got to Bruxelles, the man said, hey this is no problem, and fixed it with a smile on his face. So, my recommendation: If you have any tickets to validate, or purchase etc, do it before you get to Brugge, so you don't have to deal with this horrid woman!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruges Railway Station also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Bruges Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruges Railway Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.