We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shalimar Indisch Restaurant

Shalimar Indisch Restaurant
Gaston Roelandtsplein 25 | Assebroek, Bruges 8310, Belgium
050 355 828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #277 of 549 Restaurants in Bruges
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Will go again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I went with my friends. The food was so delicious & cheap. They have a nice terrace also. Restaurant's decoration is so beautiful. The waiter boy was very helpful & friendly. Definitely, I'll go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bruges
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A taste of India in Bruges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Real authentic tasting Indian food cooked to order. Service is very friendly and prices reasonable. Who could ask for more!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“i can,t campare any other indian resturan with shalimar simple the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I really can't compare any other restaurant in Bruges with Shalimar its simply the best food excellent service perfect I felt home feelings . very nice decorated , price so good that every one can afford to have best Indian food in beautiful place like Shalimar . free parking peaceful, siting in Belgium feeling like siting in India. nice terrace with painting of Shalimar garden on wall .what else do we need then having this in restaurant . we had good dinner for 4persons in 70€ isn't it amazing we will love to go back to Shalimar . we wish you good luck Shalimar

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had an ok evening, but I wouldn't return since I've had better Indian food at other places for a cheaper price.

The place looks very nice and cosy and the food wasn't bad, just nothing special and with the price in mind somewhat actually somewhat poor in our opinion. Also the waiter was somewhat pushy to get my order since I hadn't made up my mind yet and therefor I had to order in a hurry. Friends of me that went there said the same thing, cause the waiter pushed them to order wine while they didn't want any.

My starter was a seekh kebab which was delicious in taste but somewhat dry but I was happy to order it cause my girls tandoori chicken drum was a bit bland and not really worth the price. When my main came I was very dissapointed to see that the tiger prawns were in fact just shrimps without their tails so they looked and were very small and they had the same kinda bland tandoori marinade as the chicken drum. Only thing that was under there were onions..

Overal not too bad of an experience, but you won't see us there again...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ichtegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
“good indian food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

very good indian food at a reasonable price. very nice interior also. been here a few times and we think it's the best indian in bruges at the best price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shalimar Indisch Restaurant also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Shalimar Indisch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shalimar Indisch Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.