We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous spacious apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of House of Elements

House of Elements
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added House of Elements to your Saves list
House of Elements
Kraanplein 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous spacious apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed in the 'Water' apartment, which was spacious and very well presented. Also in a very central location, great for a group of friends visiting beautiful Brugge. We weren't too bothered by the noise from the adjacent night club although this could be a problem in the summer months when you need to have windows open, wouldn't stop me staying here again though.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North West England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic find . This place is so central that it makes it perfect for a quick weekend trip. It is beautifully appointed with very comfortable beds and chairs . The bathroom was also excellent. It is very close to all attractions and restaurants in the historic centre

All the arrangements were practical and efficient . I would highly recommend

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I booked the Art Deco loft and mistral apartment for a group of 15. The quality of the apartments is high. They were very clean.

The location is superb and couldn't have been closer to the shops, bars and chocolate museum that we needed.

The bar nearby was not so loud as it disturbed us at all. Most of the group are planning to return to Bruges and to stay in the apartments again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The apartment (Fire) is very comfortable and elegant. Lots of open space and well stocked. Very modern.
The location to the Markt square and other sights is excellent! The bakery at the corner within 50 meters was to die for.
hOWEVER, as all good things have a "chink in the armor", the Restuarant/nightclub is a deal breaker. Since it was very warm at this time of year, we needed to sleep with our windows open but the club stayed open until very early in the morning and worst yet, the party scene just flowed outside. LOUD..LOUD! Don't understand how the neighbors allow this. I missed this in the reviews I read prior to booking my reservation.
I'd book again, if 1) they could close down the bar or2) I kept the windows shut.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Water apartment was excellent, very clean and spacious. The shower wasn't working in one of the bathrooms but the jacuzzi had a shower attached. Wifi didn't work for my phone but the rest of the group had no trouble. Location fantastic and central. Only issue I had is right across the road is a very popular pub (in most guide books) which then turns into a club later on. From 3am until 6am the noise was terrible - luckily my baby slept through it. Noise doesn't normally bother me, but I could not sleep through it. Ear plugs helped to muffle the noise. Great apartment for groups who enjoy a night out, not really for those who seek a quiet night in.

Room Tip: Great for groups who enjoy clubbing and don't mind noise at night. Location excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were a group of 13 cyclists who couldn't have been more happy with our apartments. We were split across two apartments (Metal and Water) due to numbers, but the dining area in the ground floor flat was plenty big enough for us all to eat together. The owner allowed us to store our cycles inside the Metal flat in an unused hallway. The apartments are centrally located and we found they were very quiet, and had no disturbance from neighbouring establishments or nighttime revellers, even though we were there over Easter.
We had a fantastic trip and would definitely recommend staying here. In fact some of our party are planning a return trip.

Room Tip: We can recommend both Metal and Water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked to stay 3 nights in March. The apartment was excellent. We couldn't have asked for better. We stayed in the Water apartment on the top floor. There was a lift with a few steps at the top. There were 3 bedrooms- 2 large doubles and a twin room. There was another bed available in the hall also. 2 bathrooms with a Jacuzzi bath and 2 separate loos. The kitchen living area was great too with a big dining room table, double oven/microwave and TV and music system. We also had access to a washer dryer. The whole place was spotless and decorated beautifully.Great place to stay, so close to the market square. Would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to House of Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of Elements

Address: Kraanplein 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your House of Elements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House of Elements, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.