We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oud Huis de Peellaert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oud Huis de Peellaert to your Saves list
Oud Huis de Peellaert
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Farnham, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel as part of a package arriving by train from the UK. The staff were welcoming and the ground floor executive room was clean and comfortable. There was a little noise at night, but not more than might be expected in a city centre.

The breakfast room was modern and pleasant. The buffet was adequate and tasty. The service was friendly and helpful.

The bar/restaurant opposite seen lively. On our first evening we were treated, by having a number a large US 1950's cars park outside our window in the side alley.

Access to the city and its sights was very easy from the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    233
    54
    18
    9
See reviews for
88
394
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

A nice Hotel with very friendly staff. We were only in Bruges for three nights and therefore we were not too troubled by the small room, but it was quiet tight in places. It was at the front of the Hotel which faces both the main road, which is cobble stones and therefore noisy with the traffic and a Hostel. You cannot sleep with the window open. There is an air con system but this is has quite a loud hum.
Room was tidy and very clean.
No restaurant which we did not appreciate until we arrived, our fault we should have done our homework a little better.
However, the breakfast room is a lovely light airy room and the choice to eat is marvellous, well prepared and presented. No faults at all.
Very we'll situated for the town centre no more than 5 minute walk to the main square.
A nice Hotel well situated for the square, friendly and helpful staff, but if staying too long seek a quiet larger room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is the second time me and my husband have stayed at the hotel. Its a really beautiful hotel, with amazing facilities. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the city the location is perfect for exploring the City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

A delightful stay in a beautiful hotel. The receptionist, Kobe, is an example of professional and polite, efficient and friendly. The building, room and dining areas are restored to the highest standard and make anyone feel they are living the dream of the old days. I will only use this hotel on my return to the city. It sets a standard for others to meet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Four of us (two couples) have just spent a week in Oud Huis De Peellaert and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location - 5 minutes walk from the main market square etc, and a couple of hundred yards from the canal. I'm puzzled by the comments from some reviewers about staff being rude, as every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly, efficient and helpful. Our double rooms - on the second floor - were kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay, and the fixtures and fittings were of good quality and in good condition. There are two lifts of a reasonable size, and two staircases. Our rooms were a perfectly ample size, as were the bathrooms. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we all slept very well.There is a - free - safe in each room. The breakfasts - served in a bright and clean dining room, were excellent. There was a good selection of meats, cheese, rolls, bread, pastries and fruit salad for the cold buffet, or you could have hot choices of boiled egg, scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. As other reviewers have noted, there is a busy bar/hostel immediately across the street from the hotel, but we did not find that in any way noisy or a problem. I would recommend this hotel, and hope to visit it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel, just off the main square. Excellent location, everything within easy reach. Beautiful building, really good informal service nothing too much trouble for the staff....would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

A fabulous hotel. Rather like staying in a stately home! High ceilings, sumptuous decoration and a wonderful breakfast room. The staff are incredibly friendly - we would certainly return. Maybe underneath the bed might benefit by a visit from the vacuum cleaner, but in general the standard was very high. A short walk to the centre and all the delights that Bruges offers makes this an ideal hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#18 Business Hotel in Bruges
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#27 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oud Huis de Peellaert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.