We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse to your Saves list
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Peerdenstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 215 Bruges B&B and Inns
Surrey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Splended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

I did a lot of research as I am fussy - had enough of staying in over rated hotels I wanted something more private, personal, charm, cosy etc,,, This is it. I was so please. My mother and I visited Number 11 in June 07, staying for 3 nights. We stayed in the 1st floor apartment. Annie was indeed very welcoming. Breakfasts fab. At number 11 there is a fully contained unit and 3 bedrooms. We had a peep at the other two bedrooms and they were decorated well and clean throughout. THe B&B was empty for two of our nights which allowed us to sit in the small garden - the patio area comes with the unit. There is very little to improve on, however it would be good to have part of the garden for guests of the bedrooms to sit outside when the unit is occupied, and a full length mirror in the bedroom would be appreciated. I wish there were more B&B's like this in the world.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    29
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
387
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

My cousin and I stayed in a lovely room at Number 11 ('The Artist House ') after staying at 'The White House' in Canterbury (equally lovely). Number 11 is simply delightful . The decor is contemporary yet still traditional with some wonderful artwork by the owners partner . The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated and very comfortable .

Number 11 is ideally situated in the center of Bruge (we had a car and parked close by). The service and hospitality shown to us by the owners was over and above anything we expected .

Breakfast was of the highest quality with a fantastic choice of fresh foods. The courtyard at the back was also beautiful .

This B&B is truly perfect for all ages and can not be faulted.

When in Bruge there is nowhere else to stay !!.

Natalie & Angie (UK & USA)

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — All was perfect
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco/Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2007

I'm a bit slow on getting my reviews online...we stayed here last October. Plus, nothing I have to say is any different than all of the other rave reviews on Number 11. It is simply the most beautiful B&B, and Annie is such a delightful host. We had no problems at all, and only wish we had been able to stay longer. Brugge is must-see city while in Belgium, and Number 11 is the must-stay place. The only minor issue I had was that in the room we stayed in (the suite), was that the bed was a bit firm. However, that is probably just a personal preference, as my husband slept like a baby. :) Plus, when the fridge in the room is stocked with Leffe - there is NO room for complaint. Cheers!

Happy Travels! You will not be disappointed with Number 11.
**Sorry for the blurry photos...was just learning how to use the new camera.**

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2007

We have just returned from a one week trip to Belgium which included a two night stay in Brugge at the Number 11. What more is there to say that other travelers have not already? Annie is a wonderful, warm and charismatic hostess who makes you feel welcome in her beautiful guest house. Breakfasts are plentiful and delicious (try the hazelnut spread on the sugar bread!), the rooms are gorgeous and quiet and you can have a late night drink in the garden. We did not meet Pavel, but his surrealist paintings adorn all the walls of the residence. Life is good at the Number 11...

  • Liked — Location, price, room, hostess
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

Once again, Tripadvisor pointed me in the right direction. This was the best place we stayed on our whole 10 day trip that had us all over London and Belgium. Annie is wonderful and makes the best breakfasts (fresh croissants, pain chocolat, fresh squeezed orange juice, cereal, eggs, yogurt, etc). The rooms are all so nice! We stayed in the Attic Grey and White room which was clean, large, and decorated so nicely. My in-laws stayed in the vanilla room which I loved as well. The stocked fridge is so nice as well (beer, sodas, wine). The B&B is located only 5 minutes from the main square, and Brugge is just the most wonderful city in Belgium for sure. Make sure you stay longer than just 2 nights. We all wished we had. So many nice things to see and do. Something really cool I thought was Collin Ferrell stayed there while they filmed a movie in Number 11 that also stars Ralph Fiennes. And while we were there, some flooring company came to take pics in her beautiful home of samples of their flooring. This B&B is definetly a great find in an amazing city.

  • Liked — Annie and the House itself
  • Disliked — I loved everything about the B&B
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

We had heard wonderful things about Brugge, and were looking forward to visiting. We have 2 small children, so finding accomodations in Europe is usually an arduous task. Annie (our excellent hostess) at the Number 11 B&B booked us into the most beautiful suite that we could have imagined. It had it's own private garden, entrance and a small kitchen. Annie set up two twin beds for our kids in the sitting room, which left us with our own gorgeous bedroom (complete with a huge tub). The breakfast in the morning was fabulous, and Annie was full of great suggestions for Lace shops, chocolate shops, and restaurants. The Number 11's location was ideal. Just off of the canal, and about a 5 minute walk to the main square and many great sights (the Belfry, Madonna and Child, the fish market, just to name a few). The best part about this B&B though was definitely Annie. She made our trip so special. She opened the kitchen for us to use multiple times so we could cook (actually heat leftovers), and she packed us extra croissants and pain au chocolat for our excursions around town, and for our drive back to Germany. I am the type of person that will research endlessly in order to find the best place to stay, eat, see, etc. and the Number 11 B&B will always stand out as one of the nicest places that we have ever stayed! Thanks Annie.

  • Liked — Beautiful accomodations, wonderful hostess.
  • Disliked — Everything was phenominal!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordhire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2007

After a horrible trip (exhaust dropped off, hit by an articulated lorry and missed our Eurotunnel train!) Annie and Pavel welcomed us with open arms, a big hug, a lovely fire and an amazing room (we had the grey and white room).

Our stay with them was fantastic, we received all we wanted and more. Annie's breakfasts are AMAZING, ask her for reccomendations of where to eat and places to visit.

After a stay at number 11 you will be dissapointed by anywhere else you stay, nowehere tops number 11.

  • Liked — comfortable and stylish with every comfort to hand
  • Disliked — everything was excellent
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse

Address: Peerdenstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Number 11 exclusive guesthouse is a 17th century old Bruges house located in the quiet heart of Bruges nearby the Canal.Throughout the renovations the authentic cosy atmosphere of an old historical building has been kept and at the same time provides all modern comfort.The salon and breakfast room are exclusively for the use of the guests and is overlooking the nice courtyard. Breakfast in the garden under the pergola is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.