We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola to your Saves list
Sint-Walburgastraat 12, Bruges 8000 , Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 213 Bruges B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beyond Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thanks to a lucky cancellation, my partner and I were able to book a last minute weekend. To say that it was fantastic would be an understatement. From the beautifully appointed rooms, the killer location and the mouth-wateringly delicious breakfast you get WAY more than you pay for here. Prepare to feel like you are in a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
151
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Very good location at just 2 minutes from Grotte markt, on a silent street. Spacious rooms, clean, very good breakfast. No complains. The owners are very nice and helpfull and the atmosphere is very warming, with good lights and even if it was mentioned before, we have to say it again: very comfortable bed and pillows!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrima, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A brilliant place to stay if you want easy access to Brugge. Room spacious and bed comfortable. Plenty of hot water and great facilities. Rooms are on the second floor so be prepared for a few steps. Breakfast excellent and friendly, helpful hosts with lots of suggestions on where to go and what to see. All in all an excellent venue.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet have the same facilities. Be prepared for stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I travelled by myself and stayed for one night only. It was excellent value for money. Very good location, central, but on a quite side street, away from the throngs of people and loud horsecarriages that is Bruge. Simple but beautiful decor, wonderfully set breakfast tables, chances for both privacy and company. Lut was a gracios host, I was given a full guidebook to use during the visit, and recommendations for a restaurant frequented by locals. All in all a very pleasant experience. Be prepared to pay cash only. The rooms are on the second floor with a very narrow staircase, be ready to get creative with big pieces of luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay. Our room was spacious, clean and modern. Decent sized bathroom. The breakfast was fantastic. Great location! Would definitely recommend Setola B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Yes it is real, all the good critics written here in Tripadvisor are really true.
This small B&B is wonderful, in a central location, a few steps from Markt and Burg, with spotless rooms, an incredible breakfast and hosted by Lut that makes our stay something to remember.
If you are planning on going to Bruges do stay here.

Room Tip: We had the orange room that is to the back, but we believ that the other two must be also spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It is a pleasure from the first email to the time you leave Lut's Setola bed and breakfast. She couldn't be a better host. We booked 2 rooms this time and our friends enjoyed their stay as much as we did. The morning breakfasts are still excellent, her hospitality remains great, to be able to use the breakfast area outside of our rooms at night is wonderful, the bedrooms are super. She has brochures, maps, suggestions of things to do if you wish and is just a pleasure to deal with. If I come back to Bruge a third time their is no doubt where we will stay. The location couldn't be better in this wonderful town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola

Address: Sint-Walburgastraat 12, Bruges 8000 , Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
b&b Lut And Bruno Setola
Bed And Breakfast Lut And Bruno Setola Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.