We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot On....!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Tuilerieen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De Tuilerieen to your Saves list
Hotel De Tuilerieen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
London UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spot On....!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2005

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel over Easter 2005. Could not fault it. Our room was massive, it was in not in the hotel but in an annex by the car park gates. Did not have breakfast we thought it was to expensive so had brunch at one of the many bars and cafes. Bruges is a great city and this hotel is right in the the middle. No problem diving in and parking either, they let us leave the car in the car park after we checked out till early that evening.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    241
    72
    30
    15
See reviews for
162
645
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2005

We stayed in this hotel in February 2005 for 4 nights and everything about it was fantastic. The first room we were offered was not to our liking but only due to the fact that we thought it was small, the staff were very helpful in upgrading us to a larger room and assisting us with removing our luggage.

The staff really could not do enough for us. Sitting in the bar on a Saturday evening, canpes were served with our drinks which were really unexpected and very welcome.

The champagne breakfasts were excellent and the choice from the buffet was good. it is always very busy but the staff are very efficient.

The hotel is in a central location therefore within walking distance of the major sights. There are good restaurants nearby, ask the staff for their recommendations.

The hotel and staff are children friendly.

As my husband & I stayed there for my birthday, it really was a memorable occasion and we would definitely stay there again. Our only regret about our week-end break is that we did not stay in Bruges longer to take advantage of the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2005

We stayed in this beautiful hotel in October 2004. It is a feast for the eye
and I am almost reluctant to write anything negative, but feel I should share my experiences. We booked several months earlier with a highly reputable internet site, but on arrival there was no record of us. I had infact asked the girl who took our booking to speak to the hotel directly about child policies and she had done so - so clearly they were aware of us. Fortunately I had copies of the relevant paperwork! As the hotel was full we were moved to a business class hotel for one night - no character but very pleasant staff. On return we were given a very acceptable room and told as compensation breakfasts were to be free of charge. However, after a disastrous first breakfast ( no staff, food not replenished, table not cleared from previous guests for twenty minutes, only hot food,eggs- ' we have run out of bacon' ) we declined the offer. To be fair the hotel waived the extra bed charge for our son, and there were apologies, although I felt the manager did not really understand our unhappiness. We are returning to Bruges this year because it is so fabulous and the Hotel De Tuilerieen is certainly a stylish place to stay, but we will be residing at a different hotel. I personally feel I cannot risk this happening again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2005

A brilliant 4 nights! The hotel staff were very friendly, rooms immaculate.

Worth noting that if you want champagne with breakfast in your room you have to specifically write it on the request card. Apparerently it is freely available if you go downstairs for breakfast. Ours didn't turn up as expected, so they gave us 2 free glasses in the cosy bar that evening!

We went to the hotel in early Feb. As this is off season on one occasion the hotel did not have the sauna, steam room etc switched on (About 5.30pm). We were informed that we should have called them 1 hour earlier. However, on the occasion we used the facilites in the morning all was working fine.

On departure, we discovered that the battery on my car had gone flat. This was no problem to the hotel at all. We simply left our keys with them and came back a couple of hours later to a fixed car! We couldn't have asked for better.

Enjoy your stay - we certainly did!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2005

Very pleasant hotel, very nice staff, large room on the 3rd floor with a good size bathroom with shower and bath (I think we had a superior double). Every night you get chocolates on your pillow (nice touch). We like to sleep with the window open and if you've paid extra for a canal view, it's quite noisy. On the other side you get the garden/car park view but it's probably quieter but if you sleep with the window closed it's good to have the canal view. Pleasant (compact) bar with old leather chairs etc. Small swimming pool. Excellent location. Breakfast is expensive at 24 euros so we walked 10 minutes to a lovely patisserie at Vlamingstraat 56 where you can sit and have coffee, juice, roll and pastry for less than 10 euros. Also recommend an expensive restaurant De Visscherie at Vismarkt 8.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#12 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Business Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric Hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Tuilerieen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.