We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel perfectly located.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Tuilerieen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De Tuilerieen to your Saves list
Hotel De Tuilerieen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Shropshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel perfectly located.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Room 342 is an attic room in the newer part of the hotel. This was our second stay ay this hotel in 13 months, and it will not be our last. This hotel is exceptional. Friendly, efficient with the best breakfast bar I have seen in decades. The location cannot be bettered for pedestrian access to the city. The additional fee for the spa should be abolished, and mars what would otherwise be a review for all to aspire to follow.

Top tip: Park your car at the railway station for 3.50 Euro per 24 hours. We paid less for 4 days then a single nights parking at the hotel would have cost, and the short walk to collect the car, is a pleasant one. Reception have prepared a marked map!

For the hoteliers of this world, this is the one to beat. I am a UK citizen with no personal involvement in this business. The review is 100% genuine.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    263
    80
    33
    19
See reviews for
171
694
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My partner and i have just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we had a fabulous time! Everything about this hotel is 5 star! I emailed them a few days before our visit to ask them if they could place some chocolate in our room, as a surprise for my partner as it was her birthday, not only did they do this but they gave us a free upgrade to an executive room. It's not just the free upgrade that completely blew us away but the attitude of all the staff is one of exceptional service! They always smiled and could not do enough for us, whether it was booking a tour or simply ordering a drink from the bar! As a gay couple we have not always experienced such a pleasant welcome when we travel!

The cleanliness of the rooms was outstanding as was the quality of the furnishings. The breakfasts were amazing, from the chocolate fountain to the yummy bread, all was fresh and tasty.

Thank you for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Booked this hotel blind via a travel company as a 50th birthday treat for my wife and did not know quite what to expect .
The outside is nothing spectacular but the inside is somewhat different. The room we stayed in - 236 - was basically fantastic. Immaculately clean, enormous and with a fabulous bed.
The staff were as good as any staff in any hotel I have ever been in. Nothing was too much trouble and the never seemed rushed.
The breakfast is a continental style buffet and seems expensive. Do not let that fool you it is very good value. The food is lovely and fresh and plentiful. Hell they even had a chocolate fountain for breakfast. We ate heartily and it lasted us all day.
Not sure what else to say other than this hotel is worth a 5 across the board. If your budget will stretch to two nights in the De Tuilerieen or 5 nights somewhere else there really is only one choice. Come here.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are worth the extra. Sleep with the curtains open and watch the sun rise from yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in a third floor room with a king bed. Our cute, romantic room faced the back of the hotel and was quiet and very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and in a modern style. We loved opening the windows to let in fresh air and listening to the bells ringing from a nearby church. Hotel De Tuilerieen has a great location, a very short walk from the Market Square and shops. If you want to go on a canal boat tour, the meeting point is actually right on the other side of the bridge just steps away from the hotel. The hotel has a Turkish style spa and pool and made me wish I'd remembered to bring my swimsuit. Front desk employees were so nice and helpful.

The only (minor) criticisms I have are the low water pressure in the shower and a strange, musty smell in the elevator (the carpet?).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

good and quite situation in the center
good service
very good breakfist
payement for swimming pool is not acceptable
difficulties to drive to the spot, announcement inside the city has to be better.;;;

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeTuilerieen, General Manager at Hotel De Tuilerieen, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,
Many thanks for your review.
I regret to hear that you assumed that you needed to pay for the entrance of our wellness.
In the past we applied the charge of 10.00 EUR per person per day, however since 2014 we've changed this policy. Everyone who stays in our hotel, can use this facility free of charge.
There is indeed a brochure available in our hotel, with wrong information.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience.

Vandenheede Kristof
General Manager
Hotel De Tuilerieën
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed three nights in this lovely hotel overlooking the canal in a perfect location to walk to all the sights, the public areas were all elegant and welcoming, we used the bar for a pre dinner drink on two evenings. We had a relaxing time in the small but cute pool, sauna and steam room.
Our room was very quiet with a comfy bed and huge bathroom.
The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had! served in such a great room with a choice of almost any item you could wish to eat, including the chocolate fountain!
It was so convenient to pop back into the hotel between shopping and museum visits, there is even a canal trip pick up point almost across the road.
The hotel's greatest asset are the helpful and friendly staff in all areas of the hotel.The recommendations for dining were excellent, reception even booked tables for us. We were able to leave our bags after we had checked out so we could make the most of our last hours in the city before we sadly had to go home!
Thank you for such a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This could possibly be the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in.
Room was really quirky and unusual, and really beautiful.
The staff were fantastic.
Only stayed for one night so didnt get to try the spa or bar unfortunately but would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric Hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Tuilerieen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.