We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aragon

Save Saved
You added Hotel Aragon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aragon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, Naaldenstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 101 hotels in Bruges
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family stayed in the apartments for three nights. The staff is polite and very helpful. The apartment was fantastic and roomy. The fact that it was near the market was very helpful. The only problem was that there is a bar down the street from the apartments...and our windows are not exactly sound proof. But then again it was a Saturday night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    268
    63
    18
    7
See reviews for
151
324
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights this week. Location brilliant, not far from Market square, it was lovely and quiet especially at night. Breakfast was very nice, continental and eat as much as you want. People very friendly and helpful. Not a problem if you don't speak Flemish. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. We stayed here for two nights this week and it was fabulous. The location in a small side street away from the Market square meant you were so close you could nip back to the hotel at anytime and leave your shopping off or have a break but likewise you didn't have to hear all the noise of the main square- it was very quiet at night. Very clean, very helpful reception staff who spoke English as we struggled with the language (Flemish) - I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bruges- we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidari, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

One of the best ive stayed in and found it by accident. So clean, staff were very helpful. Right where i needed it to be near bars and restaurants. Breakfast was beautiful as much as you liked. if im that way again would definitely book there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

this hotel is fabulous. The apartment was well appointed, with lovely furniture. the location is good and the staff were multilingual and friendly. Breakfast was continental and fresh. We biked around Brugge. What a magical place!

Room Tip: apartment 221 has three bedrooms, a bathroom and kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very close to the main square, but in a quiet backstreet. Rooms excellent, very clean, well decorated and well equipped. A very relaxing place to stay while taking in the beautiful town of Brugges, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to this beautiful town.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A lovely hotel with great service from the receptionists. The hotel is located in a relatively quiet street only five minutes walk to the main square. Breakfasts were adequate (continental style) with delicious fresh orange juice. The bedroom was of a good size, though we had two single beds pushed together which wasn't ideal, but we didn't mind too much and as we didn't ask to change rooms can't complain. The room had two windows so was nice and light and both windows opened properly so allowing for fresh air through the night. The bathroom was nice with a good bath and excellent shower over. Overall we would probably stay here again if we were in Bruges again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Aragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aragon

Address: 22, Naaldenstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#11 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aragon 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored mansion, comfortable rooms with English fabrics; centrally located in historic, medieval area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsNL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Aragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aragon Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.