We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and quite Charming B&B .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Coupure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Coupure to your Saves list
B&B Coupure
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Coupure 22, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 215 Bruges B&B and Inns
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and quite Charming B&B .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here , the last week of March this year, and had a most delightful stay, we were made so welcome , .
The location to the city centre is perfect, having lock up parking is such a bonus .
The owner was not there when we arrived, but had left everything ready for us, and our room at the front was warm clean and super comfy . The view over the canal is so pretty.
We really can not wait to re book and re visit such a beautiful city, and stay in a gem of a B&B .

Room Tip: Ask for the one at the front of the B&B , and enjoy the beautiful canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridport
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in the dark by taxi from the station (10 euros) to a warm welcome.
Room-1st floor up wooden stairs overlooking neat attractive garden and roofline view, spacious bathroom, bed good for me, but my partner battled with the incline on his side, quiet apart from other quests entering/leaving rooms on the landing.
Breakfast boiled eggs in little covered cups, cheese/meats, cereals tea and coffee set us up well for the day served in pleasant sitting/dining room with conservatory area looking out on garden. Host is really helpful, providing map and brolly-it was pouring on our first day.
If you arrive on Saturday eve the nearest restaurants may well be fully booked, we ate a a Greek place, the Fava dip and lamb shank were good.
Art museums - combined ticket, 2 museums-Flemish Masters first, then look out for prolific Frank Brangwyn's works. Cathedrals in Bruges are astounding pieces of architecture. Do explore side streets, many are cobbled, wear sensible shoes.

Room Tip: Garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Charming B and B. Fabulous location as in walking distance of everything but very quiet and pretty next to the canal. Charming hostess and we really enjoyed our stay here. We drove (takes very little time from the channel tunnel) so appreciated the parking although having said that, we never used our car as Brugge is walking/cycling type of place. Recommend without hesitation.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Very pleasant stay indeed. The owner was away but we were told where to find a key to let ourselves in. Tastefully decorated and very homely room. A complimentary welcome drink was a nice touch, together with a map of the city and a guidebook to borrow.

The Coupure is situated in a quiet but picturesque canal-side street, less than 10 minutes walk from the old town. We walked from the railway station in about 20 minutes.

Excellent continental breakfast with a great selection of breads, pastries, spreads, hams, cheeses, yoghurts and cereals, and even some small chocolate bars.

As the room was not required the day we left, we were kindly allowed a late checkout, very useful as the day was somewhat rainy.

The no.6 bus from across the road is one route to the station, but as it's a circular route you have to change to another no. 6 in the opposite direction just outside the city ( very helpful driver ) also buy your 1-hour ticket before you board the bus as it's a cheaper - €1.30 instead f € 2 on the bus.

Similar price to staying in a cheap chain hotel but a far more pleasant and personal experience

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Spent 2 nights at this B&B, really good location and easy to find after the helpful directions! Comfortable room and warm reception by the owner. Bathroom is a good size but be careful with the curtains which barely just fit otherwise people outside would get an eyeful. Only downside is that on both mornings we got woken up early by the front door slamming several times with family members (I presume as the house shares the same front door as the B&B) leaving, so maybe a bit more thought about people enjoying a lie in would be great. Would stay here again though.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

There are a few things that were especially good about staying at B&B Coupure. The guide book offered to us upon arrival really helped as did the friendly advice each morning over breakfast. The garage parking was another good bonus, but note that it is not located on site. We arrived late in the evening after a long drive and were not expecting the garage to be so confusing to find. This is not a down side, but I would just note that if you arrive past dark and want to park in the garage over night, you should ask for good directions. We were expecting something like a commercial parking garage, but it's a lot more like a warehouse. The wifi worked very well and the breads and croissants at breakfast were delicious. The top floor room is best for those who don't mind taking baths instead of showers, and I recommend that you watch your head if you sleep on the right side of the bed.

Room Tip: Don't book the top floor room unless you like taking baths instead of showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

From start to finish, this was a wonderful stay. The rooms are stylishly decorated with great bathroom facilities and views. Breakfast setting was lovely, big open fireplace with traditional Brugges cheeses,meats and breads for breakfast. Our host offered lots of advice on places to visit and we even got a free garage space, a real bonus in Brugges! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Coupure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Coupure

Address: Coupure 22, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Coupure 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in the heart of Bruges on a quiet location along the canals of Bruges with large parking facilities.We offer you: - attractive decorated rooms - Private en-suite bathroom - TV, minibar - Well-cared-for breakfast in the attractive decorated living room (separate tables) - Coffee and tea in the room (free, on request) - a location at walking distance of the historical centre with view on the marina of Bruges - Democratic prices - Free parking space in garage (min 2 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your B&B Coupure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Coupure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.