We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Ellie

Miss Ellie
Dweersstraat 15, Bruges, Belgium
050 61 66 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 519 Restaurants in Bruges
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Berkhamsted
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just off the main street 5 minutes from the Markt is Miss Ellie. It's a small cafe with great food. We had omelette and toasted sandwiches, large portions, reasonable price and friendly

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First visit to Bruges and not the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stumbled across this lovely place on a freezing cold afternoon..... very friendly waitress. Ordered the Hot Goats Cheese Salad, which was heaven on a plate! Portions were huge and very satisfying.... My 10 year son had a panini with salad and have to say there wasn't a mouthful left!!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bruges Brunch - excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Found this little gem on our final day in Bruges searching for brunch. At 11.10hrs we were offered the breakfast or lunch menu. Both Mr S and I opted for a Croque Madame for €8 when ordering we were asked if we wanted a 'double'. Being greedy sorts we of course said yes and I was surprised when TWO croques arrived each! They were delicious. Very obviously fresh free range bright orange eggs and excellent coffee. Our total bill for (effectively) FOUR Croque Madame and side salad and two coffee was €24.
If you're in Bruges and trying to find a good breakfast venue try Miss Ellie's - we just wish we'd found it on our first day!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Every Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great food, atmosphere and service!

Have been many times and will keep coming back.

Kid friendly too. Entire family always enjoys.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Loved this place - good choice for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice friendly environment. If ever I was to run a small cafe I would want it to be like this! They open at 8.30 and are closed on Sundays so we only were able to visit once otherwise I'd have gone there every day. Good menu choice we had the fixed breakfast at 12 euros which included brioche, fresh fruit with a few cereals and nuts, fresh orange juice, croissant, bread roll, lots of different spreads jam and honey and coffee. About 7 to 8 minutes from the market square and worth the short walk.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Ellie also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Miss Ellie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Ellie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.