We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges to your Saves list
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“10 out of 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked a 4 day break to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. From start to finish we could not find any faults with anything. We were delighted to have our room upgraded which was a lovely gesture. Reception staff were very helpful, celine was on duty most of our stay and she recommend some nice restaurants for us so we pre-booked a different one each night so we knew where were going to prevent walking around aimlessly trying to find a place. Breakfast was well worth it, fantastic fresh fruit salad, variety of different things to suit your taste which set us up for the day. Peggy was a perfect host each morning. We did the walking tour which the hotel provide through a tour guide, it was lovely to hear about your city and we met some nice people also on the tour. We would highly recommend a stay in this fantastic family hotel. Quiet location close to everything. We walked from the station. No need for a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,280
    141
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
151
1,017
30
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary and it is one of the most romantic places we've stayed.
The staff were absolutely fantastic; welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were spotless, very comfy and the hotel situation is perfect. It's not very far from the train station (10mins in a cab) and situated in a lovely quiet side street off a very nice shopping street and minutes from the main sights.
The hotel also provided us with details of a walking city tour which was really informative & fun with a fantastic (English speaking) tour guide who positively oozed passion for this amazing city.
A wonderful trip, we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at the Prinsenhof for two nights in November. Wonderful hotel, very pleasant staff and lovely rooms. Great location, two min walk from the centre. I didn't take breakfast as it seemed a little expensive. If is was 15E instead of 20 I may have been persuaded.
If you need parking you need to book well in advance. If you can't get in at the hotel there is a city underground parking very close to the hotel at half the price.

Would stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to stay in many hotels throughout Europe but without a doubt this is one of the best.

Historic and well appointed;

Reasonable priced for the standard of Hotel;

Well thought out large rooms nicely decorated;

Friendly staff;

Central Location; and amazing breakfast.

What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges last week-end with my wife.
Staff has been lovely and helpful with us. Bedroom are very nice, and clean with all confort. Breakfast is outstanding.
Very well situated, as everything interresting can be reached walking.
An other good stuff is that public car park are very cheap, and the closest one in only 2 mn from the hotel.
In conclusion, a very nice place that I strongly recommend for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The Prinsenhof is a fantastic hotel that is right in the centre of the city. The rooms are very comfortable and the shower is fab! The staff are really friendly and look after you extremely well - we got great advice about where to visit. We will definitely be returning - best city break hotel we've been to!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

From the very first time you enter the hotel you will receive a warm and genuine welcome. Our room upgrade came as a very pleasant surprise as did the quality of the service we had for the 3 nights we stayed. All the staff were helpful and fluent in English, nothing was to much trouble. All the sites were just a short walk away, we can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#3 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.