We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel by far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges to your Saves list
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Hotel by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel deserves all the accolades it receives. Fantastic position, great breakfast, outstanding stall and management. To rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean.

I've seen complaints about the cost of the breakfast but you do get value for money. Fresh fruit, pastries, home baked bread, wonderful meats and cheeses, British / American cooked breakfast to perfection?

There is nothing to comment negatively about this hotel. The hosts are a credit to Bruges.

This is our 10th visit to the Prinsenhof! What more can we say?

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,287
    143
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
153
1,023
30
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the second you arrive to the second you leave perfect.

We arrived very early, check in is at 2pm we got there 10:30 all we wanted to do was park, go out and check in later but they're great with in 15 minutes the room was ready! Free upgrade too!

The room was perfectly clean tidy and well equipped. Bathroom is lovely.

If we go back to Brugge we will definitely revisit this hotel. I spent a air few years working in hotels and can say this was as good as it gets with the look and feel, the staff are all polite, big smiles and very efficient.

It's the perfect 4 star relaxed and well detailed without any of the pomp that makes you feel uncomfortable in a 5 star.

Thanks hotel prinsenhof. Keep up the good work!

Dave and Emma (stayed 7th may)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Prinsenhof in Bruges whilst spending a weekend exploring the lovely city. From the moment we arrived until we left we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were polite and very friendly and were always interested in what we were doing during the day. They recommended restaurants and booked things for us when asked.
The breakfasts were wonderful and had everything you could ever want including champagne. The rooms were clean, well stocked and very comfortable. I liked the touch of the chocolate left on the pillow and a weather report card for the next day when the beds were turned down each night.

The hotel is superbly situated near the main square and we were able to access everything but at the same time be in a peaceful location.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Prinsenhof and hope to return again one day.

Betty A.

Room Tip: All rooms nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here at the beginning of our 3 week holiday. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, phoning for dinner reservations and helping with arrangements for a 1 day tour of Ieper and the WWI battlefields and cemeteries. We were in the old part of the hotel, which I made sure to request based on previous tripadvisor reviews, and it was just right, pleasant furnishings, very clean for a reasonable price (for Brugge). The family clearly cares about making their guests satisfied and delighted by their stay. We booked online and the breakfast was included. The breakfast buffet was ample with fresh squeezed orange juice (even champagne to make mimosas if you wanted), scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, grilled tomatoes and mushrooms, or you could order an omelette to your pleasure, plus all the regular cereals, breads, cheeses, rolls, yogurt, smoked salmon, etc. The hotel is a bit away from the bustle of tourism (and therefore quite quiet), but just a short walk to all the places that we wanted to visit and very convenient to many excellent places to eat. All in all, staying at the Prinsenhof made our first trip to Brugge an excellent experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel Prinsenhof is an excellent base for seeing the sights of Bruges. Its distant enough from the markt to be away from the tourist crowds yet only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is smart and quiet. Rooms are well appointed and staff very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is excellent in quality range and quantity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for one night. We were upgraded to a deluxe room, which wasn't quite as grand as it sounded.. I can't comment on what the standard room would have been though! The room was nice, just smaller than we were expecting.

We had a very large modern clean bathroom, bedroom comfortable and nicely decorated.. Not v big though. The staff were charming and it was excellent value for money and well situated.

Thoroughly recommend the hotel to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our first visit to Bruges was made all the better by our stay here. The moment we arrived the service was excellent and very helpful staff were very accommodating. Rooms are a good size and decorated well and are very clean. Offering all the amenities you would expect and a great location make this a great stay. The Bowler hat themed bar was different and fun and breakfast offered a wide choice. We all really loved this place, one set of our friends had stayed here before and we would all certainly go back. Highly recommend, enjoy and support again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#3 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.