We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Fev” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fevery to your Saves list
Hotel Fevery
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TRIPADVISOR @HOTELFEVERY.
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab Fev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

My husband and I visited Bruges in early January and we stayed in one of the Bariseele suites. We had high expectations what with all the great reviews and we were not disappointed. We arrived early and were able to dump our bags before heading out in to the chocolate-box city which is Bruges.
Paul armed us with a map and a list of good places for lunch, dinner and of course beer, which got us off to a great start. It was freezing in Bruges but our room was toasty warm, really spacious and had all the mod cons - iPod dock, wi-fi - with also just the right amount of kitsch!
It was wonderful having breakfast in our room at whatever time we wanted - it was just waiting outside and all we had to do was boil the kettle to enjoy cups of piping hot, fresh coffee. On our last day, we had to catch a really early train back to Brussels but Benny saw us right and made sure we had breakfast before we left. Although we hardly used the kitchenette, it would have been really useful had we been staying more than two days.
The B&B is in a peaceful location and just a stone's throw from the centre. We had a fab time in romantic Bruges and would go back to Hotel Fevery in a flash.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    194
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
131
461
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Somerset, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

This was our second visit and our 50th Honeymoon! Paul (the proprieter) and his family were their usual efficient and helpful selves. You really need to pay attention to Pauls advice on avoiding tourist traps and getting the most from your explorations locally - it is always good. The room was accessed by the little lift with cases - but most the time we nipped up the stairs. It was always a very clean and tidy room with a nice clean and functional bath/shower room too. The breakfast (continetal fashion) provided a good selection to suit most tastes and a pot of tea is willingly supplied in the little lounge should you need one when you perhaps return before going out to dinner - so no need to make one in the rooms. The hotel is located in the quieter St Gilles quarter and we had great fun walking to and from the centre, or evening meals in different locations through the back streets - but do take the map (supplied) or sat/nave! Also make full use of the tourist cards Paul supplies for the canal boats etc, and his special bus ticket deal! Thanks also for reasonably priced and very secure parking off street included in our deal! We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

The Hotel Fevery has won number of Trip Advisor awards, which lead us to select it for our recent holiday in Bruges and we were not disappointed. The service we experienced from Paul was the best we have had and the hotel rooms, while small on Australian standards, were the cleaniest of any we have stayed in.

The Hotel Fevery is within an easy walk to the key tourist attractions but located away from the tourist crowds. Therefore it was lovely and quiet.

The restuarants near the Hotel were also second to none and very reasonably priced. And how did we know which restuarants to choice, we simply followed Paul's advice and we were not disappointed.

I cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough and we will definitely stay there again when we return to Bruges.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

We took a break to Bruges in December and were delighted with hotel Fevery. The room was charming and clean while the bathroom was immaculately kept and had a very modern design. The manager, Paul, was most hospitable and friendly. The hotel is a very short walk from the central square, and on a quiet street so noise was not a problem. We are so happy we chose to stay here. 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed in Fevery Hotel for 4 nights. It’s a wonderful small hotel with a very friendly staff and very good prices. If you are new to Brugge pay attention to the hotel manager suggestions about the city!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

My wife,15-year old daughter, and I spent five wonderful nights at the Hotel Fevery over New Years. The hotel, a small, cozy, charming establishment, is located in a quiet residential part of the city but within a fifteen minute walk of the city center. The owner, Paul, is extraordinarily helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were immaculately clean, the bathroom was large, and the breakfast area was homey. Bus transportation to the train station is only 5 minutes away. All in all, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole,Dorset,UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

The Hotel Fevery is exceptional. We enjoyed 3 days over New Year. Paul was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and we slept very well.
Breakfast was one of the best and Paul magiced perfect boiled eggs every morning. Nothing was too much trouble.
Hotel less than 10 mins walk along the canal to the centre.
We are looking forward to our next stay at the Fevery.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#6 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fevery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.