We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Favery - a little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fevery to your Saves list
Hotel Fevery
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TRIPADVISOR @HOTELFEVERY.
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hotel Favery - a little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Eco Hotel Favery in Brugge was truly a little gem of a B&B. The room was not as small as some I've had, and very sufficient - and very clean. Lots of windows to open for fresh air, a lift to make it easy, a good breakfast, and very helpful hosts. Brugge was a big surprise for me, I loved the town, and the Hotel Favery was part of my great experiences there. This is a top notch place to stay. Just be sure you get a map of the old town, as like all Medieval towns, the streets are narrrow, twisting and not that well marked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    194
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
130
461
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I were so pleased we could visit Bruges once again and that we could stay at the Hotel Fevery. We have stayed there every few years since 1996 (whenever we get to Belgium) and have always found the accommodation clean and the breakfasts plenty. (If you are there on a Sunday morning, be prepared for some delicious croissants!) Above and beyond this, however, is the cheerful helpfulness of both Paul and Benny. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them to make your stay pleasant. The Fevery is located in a quieter part of Bruges but is only a few minutes walk from the heart of this interesting city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lovely hotel situated only a short, pleasant 10min walk from centre of Bruges. Our room was very clean and spacious, with very comfortable bed. Great sleep and good to be woken by the church bells nearby. Meant we didn't miss breakfast! Adequate breakfast set us up for the day. Staff were friendly and helpful, directing us to places of interest. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return there if we were ever to visit Bruges again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

In comparison to the top 5 hotels in Brugges as currently ranked on Tripadvisor I am extremely satisfied with my 1 night stay at Hotel Fevery. The room was cozy & very clean. The breakfast was satisfying and tasty. I didn't get to interact with Paul much and as such can not comment on the hospitality others have written about but I can say that upon check-in Paul did provide us with a list of interesting things to see during our short time in this lovely town as well as good restaurant suggestions. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our third stay in Bruges and it is the third time we have stayed at Hotel Fevery.

This is a lovely hotel beautifully kept by Paul and his family. The rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable. We haven't slept so well for a long time! Should there be no vacancies at Hotel Fevery we would postpone a stay rather than book in elsewhere.

The breakfast buffet suits all tastes ranging from cereal to yogurt and fresh fruit and a selection of cheese and meat and a boiled egg. In addition to this there is orange juice, endless coffee and a lovely basket of toast and a choice of several breads with a choice of jams/spreads available.

Kettles are not permitted in the rooms; this is not unreasonable when you see what a beautiful hotel/home this is. However, the lounge makes up for this with drinks available as and when you would like them. There is also plenty of reading material available in the lounge.

Nothing is too much trouble for Paul and his family, they are excellent hosts.

We look forward to our next stay in Bruges at Hotel Fevery.

Thank you Paul.

Kim and Anne, May 2014

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
It was great to have you back at our home! Glad you booked direct for the best rates. Perhaps next time we will welcome you at our tour to Flanders Fields. Check out on Greatwarbattlefieldstour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights in Hotel Fevery in what was our first visit to Bruges.We were very impressed with all the positive reviews before our visit and we were definitely not disappointed.

This is a beautiful family run hotel in a lovely setting,less than 10 minutes walk from Bruges centre.Our room was spacious and clean and the decor of the hotel was lovely with lots of personal touches such as pictures of Bruges and tapestries.Paul was extremely accommodating and willing to help and nothing was a problem for him.He offered many helpful tips on things to do in Bruges and gave us a map on our first day on which he listed the main attractions.

The breakfast was first class and a great selection of cereals,bread and rolls,meats and cheese,with lots of different jams and toppings to choose from.Paul always offered us a boiled egg too.We especially loved the croissants and the chocolates on Sunday.

All in all,we were very impressed with this hotel and will definitely return during our next trip to Bruges.Thank you Paul and family :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We found this hotel last minute and Paul was very accommodating to let us in late at night. The room was nice, the price was great for what we got. The breakfast was also delicious. Great stay here, would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you and glad you liked your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon for a longer stay. Why not joining our wonderfull tour to Flanders Fields 'greatwarbattlefieldstour'
A whole daytrip including full buffet lunch at 69 euros pp. Pay with the room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fevery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.