We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motorcycle friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fevery

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fevery to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Official website % % %
Ranked #5 of 101 hotels in Bruges
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great motorcycle friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great hotel, friendly and good breakfast, I was looking for the hotel with private car park so I can park my motorbike inside the garage not on the street. the owner was very helpful, he draw the best path around town to view most important sights, location 7-10 min walk from main square, PS. IT IS VERY QUITE PLACE!!! best option to escape from London city noise.

Room Tip: the on we have got was very good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Glad you appreciate the quiet location, still close enough to bars and restaurants.
To all bikers : free secured parking if booked direct via our website!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    514
    182
    26
    4
    0
See reviews for
112
426
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Paul who is the owner and manager of the hotel is super helpful and always willing to help you out. Rooms were small but clean although the bed is quite comfortable. good value for money and worth staying

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Bruges is pretty but is overcrowded in a way that detracts from your visit. If you're the least bit claustrophobic you will want to visit Bruges only during low season, whenever that is. Hotel Fevery is located north of the city center, which means the crowds are thinner while you're at the hotel. But the fifteen minute walk to Market and Burg Squares gets a bit tedious after you've done it once or twice. Hotel Fevery is clean and efficient, but not overly friendly or cheery. There are a number of other small hotels away from the city center that you may want to consider.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Sometimes being discrete is mixed up with not being friendly.
We prefer to leave our guests in peace but always ready for a chat or a 'Paul question'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a family room, which is 2 separate bedrooms with a bathroom in between them. Spotlessly clean, very good breakfast, good location in a quiet part of town just 10 minutes walk to the city center. The walk to town is very pleasant, half of it along canals. Paul is ridiculously helpful and runs a tidy hotel which feels more like a B&B.
tip: you'll feel like a local if you eat at the oldest restaurant in town (serving food since 1515) while enjoying a Belgian beer. It is just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed two nights in Fevery's smallest double. It was small, but expertly arranged so that we did not feel lacking for space at all, and the room had tall windows all along one wall that helped it feel larger. In fact, we'd stay in the smallest room at Fevery again over anywhere else. Great place, spotlessly clean.

The "eco" aspect of the hotel is unobtrusive. If you're not into that kind of thing, you really won't notice it's there - being eco-friendly does not affect the quality of service or amenities at all in this hotel.

Paul, the owner and manager, was so very helpful. He helped us locate a laundromat, gave us very helpful tips about everything from tipping to nearby towns to restaurants. His English was fluent, and his care and attention to detail were second to none. Incidentally, he provides a communal iron/ironing board for guests' use, which is so nice because so many hotels would rather charge you a fee to iron for you. European hotels don't generally put ironing boards in rooms -- an American amenity I missed.

Breakfast was great, there is no need to go anywhere else. Paul graciously offers table service for coffee (you get a small jug, about 3 cups), juice, breads, and boiled eggs. The dining room is not huge, but it was never crowded and there was always enough food on the buffet and a nice traditional Belgian treat with a note next to it explaining what it was.

We reserved a parking spot in their nearby garage. It is just a block away and is very secure. We parked the car and didn't take it out again until we were checking out of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well what can we say about this delightful little hotel? From the moment we arrived Paul was helpful and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and he provided us with all the information we ever needed.

We stayed in a small room on the 3rd floor facing away from the street. The room was adequate for our needs. The rooms are not big but kept clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was plentiful there was cereals, toast, bread rolls, cheese, ham, biscuits, coffee, tea, orange juice, jams etc. and we were asked each morning if we would like a soft boiled egg.

The hotel is within walking distance to the Markt square and the main parts of the city. There are pubs and restaurants close-by and a shop around the corner. The hotel is what you would call a budget hotel although it provides you with everything you need with faultless service. You certainly wouldn't find service like this in a large hotel.

Room Tip: High floor room facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed two nights here. The location is within easy walking distance to the main part of town. The rooms were clean and breakfast was standard European. Paul was helpful in telling us what to do in the town. I think it was a good value and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#7 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fevery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.