We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ter Duinen to your Saves list
Hotel Ter Duinen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Sydney,Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was our first trip to Brugge and we found the hotel on the trip advisor website.
The hotel is family run and they were warm and welcoming when we arrived.
As it was a quiet time they moved us to a front room with a view which was much appreciated.
The room was spacious with a large bathroom and tea and coffee facilities as well as free wi-fi were provided.
It was nice to be away from the crowds of the city - the hotel only a 5 minute walk from town.
A bus stops right outside the hotel for the lazy.
The continental breakfast was a feast and we were also offered the option of boiled eggs.
The hotel is tastefully decorated.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    273
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
247
969
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

An excellent friendly hotel. I booked Ter Duinen to for a weekend away with my mother. We had a lovely room at the top of the hotel with views out over the roofscape of Bruges. Very quiet and peaceful, the hotel is the perfect antidote to bustle of the city centre and the staff are considerate and imaginative in their suggestions of things to do in Bruges.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Super breakfast, small nice room, a little far from city center but in general very good. Owner and employees are very kind and present. The private parking at few steps from The hotel make your life easier.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Coruna, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is placed not at the center of the tourist area, but if you know Bruges you'll know that's not a problem: with a least than 5 minutes walk you are at the Market.

We could enjoy a very friendly service, really good breakfast and a comfortable and cozy room. We had only found a little problem, but we talked to the service and the problem was solved.

It's a very good choice if you're thinking about visiting Bruges (and I can assure visiting Bruges is another good choice!).

Room Tip: The top rooms with canal views are a great choice. Yes, you'll see lots of canals through the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was the first time that we had actually stayed in Bruges although we have visited there for the day several times. We wanted a hotel that was within walking distance of the centre, but in a quiet picturesque part of the city.
The Ter Duinen fitted this requirement exactly and it had received many good reviews on Trip Advisor.
We had a very comfortable room facing the canal, with a large, very comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and free wifi. The bathroom was quite large and excellently appointed. The owner/manager is very very helpful and can give lots of information on what's on, what's good and what is not.
The breakfast was very good, served in a high ceiling breakfast room. A continental style breakfast but with loads of variety.
The rooms are individually styled, so when you book it is worth stating your exact requirements. Canal view, medium sized room, large room etc. They will try to accommodate your requests. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance and about ten minutes walk to the central square.

Room Tip: Make it clear what size room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woking
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

this is the place you want to stay, unless you insist on wanting to be paying 5 star prices for a business centre your not going to use, a solarium you are not going to use, gym or wellness centre,

If you want a good honest quality hotel , please stay here, at the ter duimen, the room was spotless and good quality fixtures and fittings, the bathroom again spotless and clean, what more do you want ??
a friendly greeting on arrival and helpful advise to see bruges. great location, you must have read other reviews so you know how close it is to city centre parking outside is not a problem and easy to drive to the hotel from the main motorways. i will sound a bore about how many hotels i have stayed in around the globe, but honestly this hotel ranks up there with the best have stayed in,
thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just got back from a long weekend in Bruges with my wife and 15 yr old daughter.

After looking at the reviews we decided to book at the Hotel Ter Duinen and we are so glad we did!

Fantastic location , lovely rooms , fantastic breakfast and the most friendly and helpful owners and staff I have ever met.

Well worth paying a little extra for the garage hire if you drive as the parking out the front is subject to street charges I believe.

From turning up , through breakfast and checking out , the staff there were polite , friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be back to Bruges and will definatley be staying at the Ter Duinen again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffetbreakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ter Duinen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.