We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Academie

Patisserie Academie
Academiestraat 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium
050689291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 549 Restaurants in Bruges
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I bought 2 pcs of pastries from this shop. i was being attracted by the cake in the window display when i go out in the day time. I bought it when i was on the way to the bnb i stayed. the appearance of the cake is wonderful. I had the green apple pastries and my friend had a chocolate thing. I would like to have its pastries once more if possible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The very best pastries...not just in Brugge, but in all of Belgium. Highly unique and piquant flavours made by a class A pastry artist .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just follow your nose to this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

You cannot miss it! The smell emanating from this storefront, located just around the corner from the square, was just too enticing to not come in and try something delicious. Be warned that it is very difficult to only pick one treat...so I didn't even try! I went with an ice cream waffle cone and a lemon meringue tart...both of which were to die for! The gentleman serving was very friendly too. Do try this place out...you won't have any regrets! Besides, you need the energy to continue walking to visit the attractions in this delightful town!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best patisserie in Bruges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Incredible display of varied pastries. So hard to choose! We picked a granny smith tart, lemon and choc mousse (you just have to in Belgium!) and a burnt caramel pear slice.... So beautiful to look at, carried them back to our hotel room to eat with some champers and were not disappointed! Not an eat in place but 3 euros per dessert very reasonable!,

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY SERVICE TASTY CAKES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This patisserie is well worth a visit. Our first impression of the cakes in the window was that they looked funky and contemporary. The person who served us couldn't have been more helpful and was happy to describe each cake individualy. I opted for a chocolate profiterole and my daughter a pear and chocolate tart. I also couldn't resist buying a chocolate brownie which had a nut topping. We devoured our tasty treats around the corner overlooking the canal. Heaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Academie also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Patisserie Academie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Academie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.