We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm yummy!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ezelstraat 50, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 50 70 76 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 549 Restaurants in Bruges
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mmmm yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had looked on trip for places to eat while away with friends we went & was disappointed no spaces for that night but manage to book following night.we all tucked into our ribs we had bbq&spicy they were delicious .we ordered ice cream with hot chocolate but only order 1to share we were stuffed .worth every euro a great night with great music to,made a memorable last night of our mini break

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,226
    308
    57
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“happy times with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had looked on tripadvisor for places to eat & what a gem .we did have a hike to get there & was told no spaces for that night but lucky for us we manage to book for following evening.we ordered bbq&spicy they came with fries&salad we all tucked in & really enjoyed them all.we all ordered ice cream with hot chocolate word of warning only order 1 between 2 .we all rolled out fit to bust!!! What a fantastic way to spend our last night away with friends.but remember to BOOK

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you like ribs then this is the place to head.

At only €18 for all you can eat ribs as good as this this place is great. The ribs were some of the meatiest and most succulent I've ever had, so much so we couldn't have eaten another bite. Despite not having a reservation on a busy Thursday evening the owner was able to fit us in. The service was excellent, with an extensive choice of beers to help wash down the ribs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“rib and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

great restaurant brilliant food very efficent staff very reasonable price overall excellent turning people away make sure you book unlimited ribs !!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Three words: Beer and Chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Ah-mazing. If you're in Bruges and another square of chocolate from Dumon or Mary just won't cut it, though you should make sure to have your fair share like moi (http://www.cameraandcarryon.com/2014/03/scrumptious-chocolate-journey-in-bruges/), head to Ribs 'n Beer. The beer and chocolate ribs are some of the best I've EVER had and undoubtedly the most unique. I'm a very picky rib eater -- if they don't fall off the bone, I'm not interested -- and these were the real deal.

Just go. Enjoy. Thank me later. :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs 'n Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.