We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ezelstraat 50, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 50 70 76 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 519 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our first night in Brugge with a group of friends and we found this gem of a restaurant! A good choice of meals for our needs, the men in the group went for the All You Can Eat Ribs! They weren't going to be defeated and thoroughly enjoyed the beer and chocolate sauce followed by spicy barbecue ribs! The child dish of fish fingers was garnished with a small bowl of m&ms, which was a great hit! I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for their food, prompt service and good choice of wines and beers, wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,439
    374
    77
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What's not to love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This place us an absolute must if visiting Bruges A little difficult to find without knowing the area but very helpful locals are always around to ask the way. When you have found it the all you can eat ribs has to be the only thing ordered. You will not need a starter (a slight mistake on our part) portions are huge and as soon as your finished your offered more ribs so fill your boots! At 18 euros this us an absolute bargain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“True to its rating! - Very impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Its nice to come across a restaurant that not only cooks great food...in this case "Ribs" and other meals but also understands the meaning of "customer service and care". We booked around 10 days in advance and this was to be our treat during our 1 night stay in Bruges. The ribs were super and every bit as good as what people say they are. We sat down at 6pm and by 6.30pm the restaurant was full!
My son spilt his drink over and straight away a waiter came to assist and replaced his drink for him with minimum fuss...that was nice..thank you. We all had the Traditional sauce but didn't manage a second round...as much as we wanted too!!..we will return again one day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I visited on a monday night and arrived shortly after opening and were fortunate to have the last table,several customers were turned away afterwards, so booking is advisable. We both had the Monday special unlimited ribs and small beer @ €17.00 each and both thoroughly enjoyed. The waiters and owner were very pleasant and continuously asked us if we required extra ribs. The large 'Maes' draught beers were inexpensive compared to Brugge at €3.60 each. Would recommend this place for quality and value .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Lovely cosy restaurant with a great atmosphere and very efficient service. Booked this restaurant well in advance and was worth it, the ribs are amazing and all you can eat for 18 euros ! We would definitely return next time we visit Bruges.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs 'n Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.