We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ezelstraat 50, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 50 70 76 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 570 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Wachtberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had to stay for one night in Brugge and because it was pouring with rain the owner of our little hotel reserved a table in this restaurant for us. We were lucky! Very friendly staff, very attentive, too, great food and delicious beer. We had Chicken Fajjitas - delicious - and Goat's Cheese Salad - even more delicious.
Great place to eat although VERY busy. Don't think you get a table at peak times without reservation. Good location as it's close to the centre of Brugge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,437
    374
    77
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We tried this restaurant for our one night in Bruges, it was not in the main square but had to walk a little while to find it. Be warned! I recommend you book if you want to eat here, we arrived and it was packed inside and they only had three or four tables available outside which was close to the road. We sat down and ordered our food which was amazing, great portions, great beer and good staff made a good night. Would go here again but it would have to be inside, the road was a bit busy and it spoilt the meal a bit but that is the only negative. Try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Chocolate and beer ribs are a must and no visit to Bruges should be without a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A friendly and warm welcome awaits in this great little venue. The staff are very welcoming and helpful and the atmosphere is charming. They play a great selection of music and the food is top notch. The friendly atmosphere rubs off and we sat chatting with other customers well into the night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Place away from the crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Visited last night after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. Very busy even at 7pm with locals. Had the rib eye steak whilst my partner had all you can eat ribs with chips and onion rings. Very large portions so skip lunch but the service was excellent and very reasonably priced. Reservation a must so phone or e mail ahead

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, west sussex UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“more meat than you could ever handle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

clean, quick service, delicious large portions and all you can eat for 18 euros. it is rare that i am beaten by a rack and a half. but the sauce alone was enough to hit the spot. throw in a few excellent beers and this is a winning combo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs 'n Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.