We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darren powell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ezelstraat 50, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 50 70 76 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 549 Restaurants in Bruges
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Darren powell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant little place great staff and great ribs.over in Brugge on business all my mates that have come before me recommended it god were they right

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,235
    313
    57
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sijsele, Belgium
1 review
“Ribs in romantic Brugge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

if you are a ribs lover you got to try out this restaurant.
I vent there first time in 2012 and keep comming back the 7th time by now.
Everytime i have friends comming around its natural for me to pic the best in town ribs place.
I lived in several countrys and back in my beloved California and usual country life, you will think that USA is the place where to find the good stuff.
That true with that exeption that this little place in Brugge Belgium made some very special editions.
I can of many reccomend his BEER AND CHOCOLATE covered ribs Ya got a try this!!
You pay one price and get all you can eat. Very decent price level and extreem good and friendly service.Believe me you get what you can eat and dont have to wait!
The place to go s Ribs and Beer

Klaus

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had two dinners here during our visit. Both meals were very, very good. Ribs are amazing; atmosphere cozy and fun. It's a great place to bring kids. My 13 year-old loved the m&m's served with her ribs. Be sure to make reservations--the place gets very busy, even mid-week. Should not be missed on any visit to Bruges.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great service, brilliant food, great value. Ribs are too die for, especially the beer and choc sauce. Huge portions but good quality. If you are going to Brugge, put this place onto your itinerary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwater
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First review but really felt I needed to say something about this wonderful restaurant. I booked this for 7pm on Sunday night and fully expected to be the only people in there..how wrong was I? The place was buzzing, the welcome friendly, we were sat down immediately, offered a drink, I was given a sample of the wine just to make sure I liked it. We ordered the ribs (got to), they were served very quickly and were delicious! Sort of dinner that you didn't want to end..luckily you could have as many as you could eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs 'n Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.