We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmm Ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ezelstraat 50, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 50 70 76 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 549 Restaurants in Bruges
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hmm Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

All you can say is wow..

Excellent ribs! 19 euro all you can eat ribs is a must.

Not to far from centre of Bruges either.

If ribs are not your thing the menu is very good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,236
    314
    57
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ichtegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
“been here once, ther ribs are good, the salmon was uncooked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

been here once. The ribs are very good. The salmon was uncooked! Service is average. Could be much better. Attracts lots of tourists of course...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint, ribtastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked here for our first night in Bruges after reading the great reviews. It did not disappoint. The food is great, whether it be the ribs (highly recommended), the steak or the prawns, everyone enjoyed their meal immensely.

Personally I went for the BBQ sauce ribs and managed to squeeze in half a rack of the chocolate and beer ribs after, which were the best ones, kind of made me wish I'd gone for these at the start.

Really cosy restaurant, great for groups or couples, we were in a group of 8 and the service was impeccable.

Book well in advance, we tried to get in on the Saturday and it was full and that was booking a month in advance. The Friday night was equally busy though, not a spare seat in the house.

I really can't recommend Ribs 'n' Beer enough.

Cheers

Mark

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leichlingen, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rib Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Rib lovers should be sure to snag a table at Ribs 'n Beer in Bruges. We were able to get in early as a surprise for our two kids. The ribs were amazing and incredibly tender. Our gracious host even told us the secret of how they are prepared. Munch away and have a tall glass of Belgian beer, the perfect accompaniment. Not to be missed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rocking ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is out of the way but once found you won't regret it.. My wife had the mixed grill and I went for the ribs with smokey sauce.. I can only say both meals were top class and the service was spot on.. I think I was the only bloke in there who couldn't eat a second portion of ribs as you can eat as much as you like for no extra cost!!!!!!!
Go you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs 'n Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.