We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect sticky fingers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ezelstraat 50 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges, Belgium
+32 50 70 76 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 520 restaurants in Bruges
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expect sticky fingers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This restaurant was always on our list of somewhere to eat when we decided to visit Bruges. It does what it says on the tin.......Ribs and beer. Both just what we wanted. The staff were friendly and helpful. The ribs were fantastic and the sauces all very tasty. I recommend starting with the chefs special dry rub first and then moving on to BBQ. Its all you can eat for $18. I managed 3 portions before backing out happily satisfied and extremely full. I highly recommend this restuarant but make sure you book in advance as it gets very busy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    909
    252
    44
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We reserved online after reading the reviews on here. It was busy but the service was great. Beer & chocolate sauce ribs....delicious! I would highly recommend them! Don't be afraid! The "all you can eat" offer is VFM, although I only managed one rack! My Fiance had the fajitas and was very impressed too. If you are in Bruges go to Ribs & Beer!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoutleeuw, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Guarantee for an excellent evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was in Bruges for the weekend with the girlfriend and read raving reviews about this place. I initially tried to make a reservation online but ended up calling, as the person responsible for online reservations was not working. Luckily, a cozy table next to the bar was still available for us.
We arrived 10 minutes early but our table was already available and we received a warm welcome. Both the starter (taco's for 2 with a variety of sauces) and main dish (mixed grill) proved excellent. There is also a wide choice of beers, the staff are excellent and the prices are very good value. I will definitely return to try out the famous ribs next time! I would highly recommend Ribs 'n Beer, but as many reviews mention: make sure to book ahead because they are very popular.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ribs and beer in Bruges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked via email for date of our arrival and response was fast that we had a table reserved.

Arrived slightly earlier but made welcome and luckily a "Spare" table was found for us to have a drink whilst we waited.

Food was fantastic (We all had Ribs, but with different flavours) Yumm...... Could have had unlimited ribs, but we were all full with the meal we had.

Beer selection good as well to go with the food. All 6 of us enjoyed the meal and the staff were all attentive when extra drinks needed.

If in Bruges and you are hungry - Go to Ribs and Beer, you won't be disappointed. But BOOK ahead.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An excellent place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food was great, I had a beer and chocolate sauce on my ribs (a taste sensation), the beer was excellent and the whole meal good value. Also the staff - particularly the owner was really accomodating. The ambience was relaxed and music fab too. Restaurant was popular and fully booked on the night we were there. Tip - book ahead if possible to avoid disappointment.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs 'n Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.