We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite n Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Europ Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Europ Hotel to your Saves list
Europ Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Augustijnenrei, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Quite n Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Hotel is at very close proximity of Markt and Canal. staff is also very courteous and the place is very quite to enjoy stay without much distraction. Breakfast served was also good.
I would recommend this if you are not looking for a luxury service.


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    131
    78
    30
    16
See reviews for
48
151
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Good location very quite at night. Room was double with 2 single beds pushed together. But was comfortable! Bed clothes were old. Room was very warm but that was good as our clothes got wet from the horrible weather. Breakfast was ok. Breads and cereal. Don't eat the boiled eggs as they were there the day we arrived and were on display all nyt from what we can gather. Over all staff were friendly but the price is very expensive for what you get! €100 for one nyt!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My wife and I stayed here in June and were very happy with the prices. The lack of air conditioning was not a problem because the temperatures were very mild, but the rooms were quite obviously not updated in awhile and slightly uncomfortable. Also our double room was two seperate beds and they didn't have a joined one available.

The hotel is in walking distance of the center of the city and is along a beautiful canal to spend your time strolling along. Breakfast was standard european breakfast buffet, fruits, breads, yogurt, hardboiled eggs. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

THE hotel is located in a good location very Central, within walking distance from the Historic Centre of Bruges, Breakfast Included. Good Value, Friendly Staff. the Hotel is a in a quiet Location and overlooking the canal.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nea Moudania, Greece
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We booked a stay in Europ Hotel less than 24 hours before our arrival in Bruge. The deal was really good, 110euro for two nights,breakfast included. The location of Europ hotel is very convinient close to the city center in a quiet neighbourhood infront of a canal. I got the feeling that it is a family business runed by family members doing a really good job. During our check in they gave us great tips for the city which was very helpfull. The room was clean but it was a bit outdated, I would prefer it to be renovated but it wasn't a big problem for us. Breakfast was nice, cold buffet, not big variety but it was adequet to begin your day in a very expensive city. I would suggest it to any friend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Very good price for the location, couple of minutes of walk to the Square and its located by a beautiful canal. Staff is amazingly friendly and caring. We decided to skip the breakfast as it didnt attract us but for this price you dont really need one.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This place was a real gem. It is outside the main canal so much more reasonably priced - but still just a few minutes stroll from the square.
Service was excellent - helpful with recommendations for eating etc.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied - but not especially great.
Rooms tired, but comfortable and at a good price. Poor strength on wifi.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Europ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europ Hotel

Address: 18 Augustijnenrei, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Europ Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet Hotel housed in building dating from 1789, situated in city center by a picturesque canal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Europ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europ Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europ Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.