We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tophotel in Brugge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Brugge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Brugge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Brugge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Banilad, Cebu City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tophotel in Brugge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice all-round hotel in the real city-center. Almost everything worth seeing or visiting on walking distance. All facilities (even swimming-pool) and underground parking. Great hotel worth staying, family-friendly.. On -1 level remains of former church.

Room Tip: Front rooms have very nice view over Burg (nice square)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    351
    69
    13
    6
See reviews for
261
359
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I booked this on the strength of the Crowne Plaza having stayed in Edinburgh for work for months. I was expecting a run of the mill business hotel - standard fair. From checking in, the staff were very friendly and helped me sort everything out - and the room was beautiful. Then heading down, the hotel is built on medieval ruins that you can look around.

Dead central, really close to some lovelly bars and restaurants. Cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Having stayed at many IHG hotels I was very impressed by the attention to detail from all the staff at this hotel.
The central location in the Burg was perfect, accessing all the central attractions and nothing too far away.
Rooms were excellent and a good size.
Breakfast was a bit choatic but expected given most tourist all seem to turn up at the same time for food.
Would stay here again and fully recommend it, just eat breakfast early or later.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Birthday break and my wife and I, so we spent 3 nights at this lovely central Hotel
I'd say it's the best Hotel in town for all the sight seeing and comfort.
From the moment you enter, you are made to feel very welcome by all the staff.
Typical Crowne Plaza great sleeps, as their beds are wonderful.
We had several questions over our time spent at the Hotel, such as where is this and how do we find that sort of thing around Bruges and the staff helped us every time.
One thing we didn't do was book breakfast. At 23 euros each we felt that was over the top in terms of price so we had breakfast else where for about 10 euros each at local nearby cafes.
Bruges is expensive compared to the UK in any case.
We would have no hesitation in booking this Hotel again next time we visit Bruges.

Room Tip: From what we could see there are no bad rooms but if you pay more then you get what you pay for. Nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

6 of stayed here when Wigan Athletic were playing their Europa League game at FC Bruges (against Zulte Waregem).
Staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for you, very central location and all the facilities you would expect.
I will definitely be returning, but with my wife next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Recently travelled to Bruges for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday, and the Crowne Plaza was the perfect place to stay in order to maximise the amount of time we had to explore the city. The building is pretty plain from the outside, but really nicely decorated inside.
The room were spotlessly clean, with a nice selection of shampoos etc.. in the bathroom. Comfortable beds and basic TV channels.
The hotel was a little noisy at night, however this only woke us once on the first night, and to be honest, if you're staying in a hotel that is so centrally placed, you expect a little noise outside.
The staff were polite - we dealt only with reception, as we opted to get all meals out, but they were helpful and check-in/out was quick and efficiently managed.
Despite a little extra expense, if you've driven to Bruges, it's worth paying for the hotel parking. We did this and noticed how difficult parking would have been if we had relied on street parking.
I'm happy to recommend this hotel - comfortable, convenient and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is situated in the centre of Bruges. I stayed for four nights and have only positive remarks. The breakfast is great and you are offered a varied choise of food for a reasonable price. The rooms are airy and it is recommended to ask for a room with view (however I found it very quit in the rear).
Friendly and effective staff. Hotel is placed as the bulls eye i e surrounded by lots of tens and niners. Will come back again. Will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Brugge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.