We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Brugge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Brugge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Brugge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Farnham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Second time at this Crowne Plaza and I have to say it was even better than the first trip.
Really nice room (504), quiet, with comfortable beds.

Staff are very helpful.
Breakfast was great.
Parking was easy.

The location of this hotel make it ideal for tourists coming to Bruges.

We will definitely be back !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    382
    76
    16
    8
See reviews for
284
393
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have been to this hotel twice in the last 4 months for business reasons. Corporate rates are ok, add 10 Euros per night (you may need it as the hotel is in the center-center of the town). rooms are nice and well equipped, breakfast ok. People at the reception have been efficient and very helpful when I asked to print my plane boarding card.
For me: all good, no thrills, no surprises.

Room Tip: I had rooms looking to the square, they were silent (pedestrian area).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The front desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size for Europe. They are very clean. Beds were comfortable and bathroom lovely and modern. This hotel has a lovely pool and work out area. It is so perfectly located that my young daughters and myself could walk to all the attractions!! Walk out the door and you can find waffles, frittes, and mussels. Or eat in the hotel great food there. Quiet nights so sleep is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just checked out today after having spent 3 nights in this wonderful city/town.
The Crowne Plaza is situated in one of the best locations in the town.

The hotel room was a generous size, the bathroom is OK, but really we are over climbling into a bath to have a shower. We believe the bathrooms could be reconfigured in the refurbishment which is apparently scheduled for 2014.
The towels could be replaced with much whiter towels, I did not like the grey coloured white towels.

The beds (twin) were comfortable but dislike having a microfibre duvet/doona inner, they are far to heavy also the pillows. A good quality feather & down inner would be much better.

Werner, the concierge, at the hotel is a real assest to this hotel. He has a real passion for his job & is the face of the hotel. He is so genuine & really interested in delivering information about Brugge.

Fortunately our breakfast was included included in our room rate. The cafe in the hotel which served breakfast was great. An excellent selection of food, hot & fresh.

We would recommend this hotel to our friends & would definitely return to stay if we were in Brugge!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice Hotel with great service and very friendly staff. Great reception area and downstairs a hidden treasure full of history from years gone bye, its a real treat for visitors to the hotel, reminded me of a trip to York and Coppergate many years ago.
Hotel rooms and bathroom are very spacious with free Internet connection.
Used the underground car park only 21€ its so central and everything is within easy walking distance of the Hotel, inc the Market Place.
The Map provided during check in proved very useful
One of the best locations I have ever staid and so much to see just beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is hard to beat. You are right in the square across from the Church of the Spilt Blood. The parking garage is reasonably priced with a decent amount of parking spaces. The elevator is a little tight (not too wide). The common areas are fairly clean, but probably in need of a little refurbishment. The room wasn't very large, but was ample for a crib and two suitcases. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was fairly decent - except it was impossible not to make a flood as you take a shower.
The customer service was good and the map the hotel provides is great! Shows a couple of walking tours around the city with sights not to be missed and lesser know areas. A great resource to get you on your way through brugge!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel as many people of stated is in an excellent location right in the historic centre.
The directions could be slightly clearer when you get very close to the hotel!
I would recommend the underground car park (21 euro / day) as so very convenient. All the main sites of Brugges are within walking distance of the hotel.
We had a family room which was spacious and well fitted out and plenty of room for a family of four. I thought Breakfast was excellent albeit a little pricey,
The pool and gym are small but perfectly functional.
We really enjoyed both the hotel and Brugges and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#12 Business Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Brugge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.