We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great family amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Brugge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Brugge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Brugge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great family amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Perfectly situated on the square in the heart of Brugge. Anything you need is a short walk. Hotel staff are friendly, attentive and very knowledgeable of the area and amenities. The rooms are spacious and clean. Pool on site was great for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBW2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I got a really good deal via PriceLine.

Often time hotel will write down the price of the stay and treat their customers accordingly. I don't feel that I was treated any differently from other regular rate customers. The front desk staffs were all very friendly and helpful. They were quite flexible and accommodating for the bed choice. They offered great suggestions for places to visits, gave very detailed directions and agreed to print out train tickets. The location is close to all the attractions in town. The room was clean and comfortable.

All in all, I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelyrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in many of the rates. I had two breakfasts included in my room, but they gave me two more for free (I had four in my party). The hotel location is perfect and is right in the middle of town. It made it very easy to loop back for access to the bathroom, to drop off souvenirs, or to pick up a jacket. As with many European hotels, the rooms aren’t particularly large. Our room had two queen beds, but with my two teenagers, it was a tight fit. If I were to stay for any length of time, I would bite the bullet and get two rooms. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLT1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

It is in the middle of everything and the food in the restaurant is good. The connection to WiFi is not that good. It is very clean and organize. The portions of the food in the restaurant are extremely big. In general it is a very good hotel and in the best location

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I spent 2 days for my birthday and had a lovely stay. I requested a nice room with a nice view and it was. The room was not very big but the bed was so confy ! We had a late room sevicefuring the night and it was delicious ! The breakfast was okay but too expensive. The parking below the hotel is convenient. The pool was very nice as we were alone but i guess that with many oter guest it could be to small and no privacy.
The staff is very nice. The location is perfect ! Right in the old town..5 minutes from the main sqare ! Very good hotel !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ri59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff at this hotel were so helpful, especially daphne and Werner. As we are just making decisions on the go, we hadn't booked anywhere. I decided we might stay at another crowne plaza. Daphne booked brussels for us. The location at bruges was so central , you walked out the door and you were in the plaza. There was a museum and relics in the basement

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed here more than ten times. That should say enough. It is right in the centre of town and the staff are excellent. Because I like this hotel so much I joined their loyalty scheme ( priority club - but due to change in July to IHG). I get an automatic upgrade and was able to stay in a Junior Suite for the price of an executive room. The loyalty scheme is for all Intercontinental Group Hotels but only worth joining if you are going to stay about 20 days a year - anywhere. Car Park charges are 21euros per day - good value compared to staying out of town and searching and paying for car park charges. Lots to do within walking distance of the hotel - the staff gave a discount card for a museum pass, which again was good value. It was a great location for popping back to our room for a nice cup of tea. Good food is available here with a recently revitalised restaurant. I did not eat here this stay - lots of choice in the near vicinity, but I have been very pleased with the meals on previous stays.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of a good size for an inner city hotel. You may be tempted to go for a room ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilmorris838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#15 of 99 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing