We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Bruges, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Brugge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Brugge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Brugge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great hotel in Bruges, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had a very warm welcome at the Crowne Plaza, and we were so pleased with our room. We booked for two families of four, and our friends were very impressed to have such a great hotel for the price paid. Two comfy double beds in each room, which is so much better than camp beds for the children that some other hotels offer.The windows open easily for those who like to sleep with some fresh air wafting in. We enjoyed using the pool and sauna, and breakfast was delightful. Again, we were warmly welcomed by the restaurant staff, and the food was fresh and abundant. This is our 4th visit to this hotel, and we always leave happy and relaxed.

Room Tip: Room 708 is spacious and quiet, with rooftop views.Window opens easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    382
    77
    16
    8
See reviews for
284
393
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

No heating in the bathroom. Indifferent service in the restaurant. When asked for hot water to add to the coffee as it was too strong 20 cents wass added to the bill. The location cannot make up for the cold in the reception and the restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 210 wheelchair accessible but only bath no roll in shower. Smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

After searching for a family room in Brugge, we remembered the Crowne Plaza right on Burg Sq. Booked via crowne plaza internet site. Am a priority points card member, though havent used it for some time so little points on it, and we were very pleasantly surprised to find a fabulous welcome by the receptionist and that we had been upgraded to a gorgeous very large room overlooking burg sq. Wow the room was enormous, modern and very clean, but how it had been decorated and the colours of the room it was so cosy. The view was esquisite watching the sunset and the people milling about in the square. We were only there 1 night with the two kids but would loved to have stayed longer. A fantastic hotel to stay in with the bonus of a swimming pool which the kids loved before we went out for tea in the evening. The breakfast could not be faulted, everything you could imagine was there for you to eat and/or try. Would recommend the bar there as well, imagined it to be expensive but it was the same prices as anywhere else in Brugge and very very cosy. Ideal hotel right in the centre of where everything is happening, Would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

obviously this area of bruges is truly beautiful and this hotel is no different. it is a stones throw (literally) from the main market square, surrounded by stunning classic architecture this hotel is very modern and classy. didnt eat here as wanted to eat out. the room we were offered wasnt the cheapest in the city but was well worth the money. if you can time your stay around the christmas markets it is very enjoyable weekend, ice skating ring in town center surrounded by markets + cafes. definately reccommend. ..........(the film in bruges is set in the market square to give an idea of what it all looks like!) it snowed while we were there, mrs thought it was really really romantic + my brownie points went through the roof!!! there was an ice festival on and i cant reccommend visiting if its on again, one of the most impressive things ive ever seen, beautiful statues of ice,ice bridges, an ice bar, huge dinasaurs you can walk up and slide down. amazing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Unless you put up a tent in the marketsquare, which obviously is not allowed, this has got to be the best location to ovnight. Its is steps away from market square and other of the core sight seeing places. Your car is quickly driven away by the concierge and stored in in the public parking, unter the hotel. Public parking is not cheap but as center gets very busy, it beats parking ticketsband fines. Hotel has fitness, swimmingpool and some of the best service I experienced in a long time. Rception staff go out of their way to make you conforable. If you plan a romantic dinner, try the Visscherie, not cheap but well worth it and steps away from the hotel. A good option for breakfast is Le pain quotidien, again steps away and a greatbdifferent formula from the usual stiff table setting.
If you can, get a junior suite under the roof, best ever.

Room Tip: Side if square has great view but can get loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I barely have enough of a connection in my room to post this review. Why not charge people for good service instead of giving minimal service for free?

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed here for three nights, very convenient location, just off the Market square. Rooms spacious, bed comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities and yummy hot chocolate. Usual things like iron, trouser press, hairdryer and flat screen tv with plenty of stations including English. Bathroom clean, fixed shower over bath. Reception staff helpful although not very knowledgeable about local veggie restaurants. Breakfast was rather hectic - good that you could order poached eggs but they took over half an hour to arrive each morning and then not for us both or at different times. Would certainly stay again if in Bruges.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Brugge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.