We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Habit

The Habit
Kemelstraat 9, Bruges polhabit@telenet.be, Belgium
+32 50 34 24 21 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 519 restaurants in Bruges
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
WARRINGTON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

A small restaurant with character. Good food. Good service. Not too far from the tourist route. Highly recommend it. Would go again when next in Brugge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    299
    157
    38
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Ate here last night with the family and was very impressed.
Great food, plentiful portions and the service was second to none - Thanks guys for a great night

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stumbled upon this restaurant having read no reviews with my wife and 3 children. Service was extremely friendly and food was good, perfect for all of our family. Definitely give it a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopoldsburg, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
“The place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were there with 2 ladies from Uzbekistan. We were welcomed by Pol and Ingrid like being guests for many years. The food was delicious. The place was unique. Every request or adjustment to a menu could be fulfilled without any problem but with a big smile. So if we come again in Bruges, we, and also the readers of this review, know where to go !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went to Bruges in March 2013 and went to the Habit based on the existing TripAdvisor reviews and because we wanted to drink Belgian beer and try Flemish food. The weather was freezing cold but the cozy and quaint atmosphere was wonderfully welcoming. The service was friendly and helpful and they gave us advice on the beer selection. We had the Flemish stew and the ribs as mains and the food was excellent - we enjoyed it very much and the portions were generous too. The location of the restaurant is also great, in a small alley – easy enough to find, but you feel as if you have discovered a secret away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Habit also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to The Habit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Habit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.