We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brugge overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brugge Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brugge Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Brugge Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
GreenLeadersBronze level
dublin, ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brugge overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location, convenient & reasonable parking, easy and friendly check in, Very handy Carrefour express across the street and plenty of shops/restaurants close by and less than a 10min walk to Market / Bourg are all the positives about this hotel.
The only negative about the stay was the weather, rained constantly, which was a disappointment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. Unfortunately the weather is the one thing we cannot influence in a positive way during your stay.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon and wish you a very sunny stay.

Best regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    800
    167
    23
    16
See reviews for
594
585
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights with our daughter, son-in-law and their two children. The reason for our visit to Belgium was to experience a Flanders Fields Battlefeld Daytour.

This hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Bruges. We found it comfortable, clean and very competitively priced. As our party had travelled by Eurostar and then a local train, we did not need to use the hotel's underground car park.

The staff at the hotel are friendly, helpful and welcoming. It is a pity that one of the receptionists recommends guests to eat out in the evening rather than try the hotel's own restaurant. On our second evening in Bruges, we dined at the hotel. It was a pleasant experience where we were well looked after by Akram.

The breakfasts are great with plenty of variety to suit all tastes.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd Floor. Our daughter, son-in-law and their family had a larger room on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. The hotel is indeed very centrally located in the beautiful city of Brugge. It is also very encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and extensive breakfast buffet. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We visit Bruges about once a year and always choose this hotel. Firstly, because there is a secure reasonably priced car park just below the hotel. Secondly because it's in a great location no more than 15 mins walk to all major sights including the Markt and Minnewater Lake.

The hotel itself has very friendly staff and rooms with double doors meaning it's easy to get a quiet night's sleep. It's also a well equipped room with full tea/coffee facilities, safe, mini fridge, good wifi and a variety of channels on the TV. Also, if you book in advance you can get a good breakfast included deal which is well worth it, as it's a fantastic buffet breakfast with the biggest selection I've seen. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bruges!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is very encouraging to learn that you return every year and that our standards are always up to your expectations. Your comment about our friendly staff and our extensive breakfast buffet is highly appreciated and our team has been informed with your kind words.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next year in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights towards end May/beginning June. Wonderful hotel - very centrally located. They don't call it Centrum for nothing. Within easy reach of all tourist attractions. A diverse array of restaurants and cafés within easy walking distance. Attentive and polite staff - especially housekeeping - thank you taking such good care of us. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The drawbacks were a lack of complimentary water. We only had a bottle each of still and sparkling water on the first day and it was not replenished in the 5 days that we stayed. The other drawback was the lack of a gym, although there is a nice pool. The small box of chocolates was a nice touch although this being Brugge, there were a lot of chocolate shops including the famous Leonidas which is a short walk from the hotel. Great hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our central location in the beautiful city of Brugge. However we would like to highlight that the complimentary water and the box of chocolates are provided only for privileged le club members with a gold or platinum level. We will take your comment into account to replenish the water during your stay.
Then again we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service of our staff and your kind comments will be shared with our team.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location and it is an easy walk to the attractions of Bruges. There is a car park underneath the hotel which is very reasonable about 18 Euros for three days. There is a supermarket across the road and a choice of restaurants nearby. The hotel staff all speak good English, the rooms are really nice, with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. The breakfast was really good on our first day but was a bit disappointing on bank holiday Monday as it was very busy and the kitchen were not keeping up with the cooked food, they did extend the breakfast until 11.00am but we had to leave the hotel at 10.00am to catch our train home. Apart from this our stay was fine and I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. However we regret the unfortunate circumstances of the breakfast buffet on that Monday morning. Unfortunately due to the large amount of people coming down for breakfast at the same time, the waiting time was a bit longer than usual. We would like to apologize if this caused any inconvenience for you.
We are very happy to read that you would recommend our hotel and that you would stay with us again.

On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great stay
Lovely room over looking the pool
Lovely breakfast and well maintained
Great price
Would defiantly stay here again
Friendly staff
Close to bars canal and centre and not to far from the train station
A quiet hotel perfect for a weekend away

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and that you would recommend our hotel. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Business Hotel in Bruges
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brugge Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.