We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stones throw away from the centre of Bruges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brugge Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brugge Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Brugge Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Bruges
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A stones throw away from the centre of Bruges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A 10 minute walk from the station ( arrived by Eurostar) and close to all the main attractions but tucked away in a quiet square. A good hotel and excellently priced package with Eurostar. Spacious, clean room, comfortable bed and enjoyable stay. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of the corridor so probably quieter as not so much footfall. Room overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmanda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Good central location just a few minutes from the markt. Convenient car park underground 8.70euros for 24hours. Nice welcome, good sized room, comfy bed. Bathroom basic but what's required. Struggled to work the shower but called reception and someone came very quickly and sorted it out. Restaurant was very quiet. Nice menu, very tasty and well presented and served. Breakfast consisted of buffet to help yourself. Vast choice including continental and full English.

Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpig007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel together with my husband in October 2012. We really enjoyed our stay here, especially since the hotel was only 2 minutes away from the centre of town. The rooms were large, we had a double room, however it also included a sofa, the TV was very new - they were just changing it as we got there, and the in-room dining options were not very expensive. Breakfast options were good as well, although sometimes it took a bit longer to replace the food that had finished. Overall, we loved the hotel, and we would clearly return there if we visited Brugge again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Enjoyed 3 days at the Novotel Brugge. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. Far enough from town center as to be quiet, but only a short walk to the best that Brugge has to offer. Great breakfast is included. Worth a regular visit.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the courtyard are a bit quieter but the view from courtyard rooms is out of this wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jdawsontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The good thing about a Novotel is that you know exactly what you're getting. It is a nice, clean hotel in a good location - half mile from the train station and about half a mile from Markt. Our room was spacious and had a sofabed and bed. I had a cracking night's sleep as well - and isn't that what it is mostly about?

The highlight was the staff. We had interacted with a number of them and they were all super-nice. They tried their best to make our stay relaxing and pleasant. I cannot say enough about how great they are.

The lowlight was the coffee. While the bartender was really nice, the coffee was appalling. That is because they don't use a real espresso machine - not the bartender's fault. However, who chooses a hotel base on coffee when there a gazillion cafes within a mile from the hotel? You can tell I am struggling to find fault.

My top tip is to skip the hotel breakfast. There are a heap of cute cafes in the area which will do a better breakfast for half the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAGustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very nice and quiet hotel in a good location. Good breakfast with wide range of food but expensive. Ideally located near the ring of Brugge and unexpensive garage near by. Only five minutes walk from the city center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luc_123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this hotel and its sister hotel the Ibis are centrally located about 1/2 mile from the train station and no more than 1/2 mile from the principal sites in Brugge. The rooms are comfortable, modern and upto date - they are more Ikea than Ritz but I hope you are not going to Brugge to spend time in your room when there is so much to see. One of the nice things about Novotel hotels is that they are reliable - everything works as it should. There is free wifi with a fast connection. The breakfast includes fresh squeezed orange juice plus a large assortment of eggs, breads, cheese, meats, fruits etc. The Ibis group often is not on hotel web sites but their rooms usually are a bit spartan but at a lower cost

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#15 of 99 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#46 of 99 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 stars 1,582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#62 of 99 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 stars 1,800 reviews
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#78 of 99 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#49 of 99 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#