We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges B-8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Camberley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great location, fine rooms, attentive and helpful staff, gourmet breakfast. Just perfect. We changed our dates and they were very accommodating. The car park is an experience!!! Brugge is a fine city, overwhelmed by the likes of us - tourists - be prepared!

Room Tip: 402 - small but views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    166
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
83
626
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip for 1 night. Great hotel. Cute little rooms, with unique decor.

Staff were very friendly helping us out with directions.

Even though I had to leave early they were flexible for breakfast. If you stay in Bruges I would recommend stopping by here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I've just returned and have nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff. Unfortunately, during sightseeing in Bruges, my wife tripped and broke her wrist. When we returned to the hotel at midnight, after 6hrs in the local hospital, the staff went out of their way to help us, they reopened the kitchen and made us something hot to eat which we really appreciated. I've been in the travel industry for nearly 40yrs and dealt with many hotels in many countries, the Pand Hotel and it's staff certainly impressed me and I've no hesitation in recommending them.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband very kindly booked a three day trip to Bruges for my birthday. He booked the Pand Hotel AND upgraded the room to a junior suite. We stayed in Room 109. From the time we arrived to the time we left everything was perfect. Room 109 was a beautiful large room with a four poster bed, separate bathroom, separate w.c. and plenty of storage space. The room was very quiet and nicely dark, perfect for sleeping in. Breakfast is not included but we did breakfast every day in the hotel which consisted of Breads, pastries, cheeses, meats, champagne and a jug of orange juice along with eggs cooked to your choice. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. We would very much recommend this hotel. For information. Do not eat in the tourist sections. As a guideline a toasted cheese and ham sandwich ranged from 6 to 16 euros. If you bother to go down the side streets the prices drop drastically but not the quality. We found a small bar which served the sandwich with a large salad for 6 euros and very nice it was too.

Room Tip: As stated, can only recommend Room 109 which was at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

From the check-in to the check-out, the hotel was impeccable in service, accommodations and food quality. The front desk did a great job at helping us find a restaurant for a special dinner. The bartender and breakfast attendant was like having your own personal elegant manservant. A memorable stay in romantic surroundings.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Ralph Lauren junior suite, but it looks like all rooms are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Spent three nights here for my birthday. The location is excellent, in a quiet side street just a short walk from the main square and round the corner from the canal tours. It is about 8 euros in a taxi from the train station. We had a charming room, which was pretty small although nicely decorated. The bed was large enough and comfortable. The bathroom was fairly small and, if I am being picky, the water temperature in the shower fluctuated a bit. The service in the bar was efficient and polite, with a tray of nibbles served with every drink. It wasn't too badly priced either - six euros for a large glass of wine. We only had breakfast on the last morning as a treat - it was enjoyable and filling but I would have preferred them to do a cheaper option without the champagne (I've never understood how people can drink alcohol at breakfast time!). The free wifi was a boon and worked well throughout the hotel. As it was my birthday, we also got a couple of free glasses of champagne at the bar. Overall this is a very good place to stay for a romantic break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, 16th-19th April 2014.

Hotel
Beauiful decorated hotel. Only thing i wasnt happy with is having to fork out €100 a night to stay there even though we had already paid more then other hotels for the room. This is a deposit incase we brake something. I thought this was a little steep as before our holiday started we were paying €300 and didnt get it back in our bank account when we left, as it 'takes a couple of days' to be credited back. Being a guest at the Pand Hotel you do get a voucher to go on a free walking tour around Brugge, if you have time to do this then i would reccomend it. It makes you understand and look at the building and the place different and understand it more, which makes Brugge alot more of a beautiful place to see.

Room
The room was beautifully decorated and a great style. Each room of the hotel is different which i liked. The room was a little smaller then we expected from the pictures, but still not a bad size. It had a great queen size bed, a tv (around 4 english channels, bb1, bb2, music & news), a mini fridge which was expensive to have from however we did buy our own drinks, beers, choc etc and took advantage of using the fridge to keep our own food & drink fresh & cold!! The bathroom was a great size, with a wc, shower, bath, sink, hairdryer, soap, shower gel, shampoo, showercap, shoe buffer, earbuds/cotton wool, tissues (which came in handy as i have hayfever!!) everything you need. If your going there for a couple of nights you probably wont need to take many tolietries. The only main thing we were disappointed with in the hotel room were the pillows (stiff neck!!) and that there was no tea or coffee facilities for the morning. Every hotel we looked at in Brugge had this and we did feel it when we didnt have it!!! Having to go out every morning and paying €2 each for one!! We also had a turn down everynight with free easter eggs and chocolate, which was lovely.

Staff
Staff were lovely, very helpful in everyway. Lovely lady took guided us to the town hall ready for our free tour, instead of just telling us where to go.

Location
Location is perfect, right next to the river and 2 min walk from Belfry Tower in market square, 2 min walk from the Church of Our Lady and 2 min walk from the square with the town hall and famous fish market. There is also a great little cheap pub around the corner from the hotel called The Bellman. If you dont want to pay market square prices for a beer then go this little pub!! To be honest no matter which hotel you choose to stay in in Brugge, you will be close t the centre as Brugge is such a small place, everywhere is within walking distance, even the train station.

Not much more i can say really about Brugge apart from it it picture perfect place to visit. My partner proposed to me in the Church of our lady grounds which was amazing, so im sure you can image i had a wonderful time, and certainly would go back again. Now i know the distance and the size of Brugge I would probably try a different hotel for a lower cost which includes breakfast or at least tea & coffee in the room!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges B-8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#21 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.