We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges B-8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Lovely hotel close to the site of Bruges. Canal is situated at the end of the road. We stayed in a Junior suite which was huge with a lovely 4 poster bed and jacuzzi bath. A romantic hotel in a romantic city.

Room Tip: Junior suite was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    166
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
83
628
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aylesbury, bucks
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights the week before Christmas. Hotel is well located, in a quiet street close to the old town centre. Had a deluxe room which was very comfortable. Spa bath gave a nice relaxtion after all the walking exploring this delightful city. Although bathroom was a bit small. All the comforts you would expect from a 4 Star hotel. Public rooms are beautifully presented with a real fire warming the sitting room. Breakfast was a delight. Champagne and nicely cooked eggs. All staff were very helpful. I felt the reduced 3 night rate gave reasonable value but would not have felt the same at the rack rate. The Christmas atmosphere, markets, ice rink and gluhwein made for a great break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Rooms are well appointed old world charm. Staff treat you like honored guests. Beautifully decorated, nice breakfast. Great location, close to parking and all the sights, yet not on a main street. Would recommend to others and would stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having done our research on tripadvisor we opted for this fabulous looking boutique hotel in the heart of Bruges. On arriving we were met by efficient staff and shown to our deluxe room, the door was off the breakfast seating area - at this point I had my reservations! At 5am we were woken up by the noise of kitchen staff/cleaners etc. The hotel is fab but stay away from room 001! We were moved to another "deluxe" attic room with no view, peeling floral wallpaper, lumpy bed and a bijou bathroom! The hotel lounge area is absolutely divine, the staff were polite, particularly the lady cooking breakfast!

Room Tip: Avoid room 001 as it is off the breakfast dining area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
2,834 helpful votes 2,834 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here during June 2012 as wifey's birthday celebration. We took the Ralph Lauren Junior Suite. It was heavenly....The room is huge, nicely decorated with Ralph Lauren materials. The bathroom is equipped with a bath tub that has a magnificent view of Bruges. One of the owner of the hotel was there during our stay and she was the nicest lady we have ever met. We did the free guided walking tour and it is a must do...We have been there to Bruges twice but this time we really got to know Bruges in such in-depth thanks to the guided tour.
Overall, we will stay here again the next time we visit Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our three day trip to Bruges was made even better by our stay at the Pand Hotel (we also stayed there in June 2012 and were so impressed that we returned in December 2012). We stayed in one of the Ralph Lauren suites which was fantastic - the bed was huge and so comfortable and the bathroom had a jacuzzi bath as well as a shower. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend the breakfasts as they are cooked in front of you. We took the car and were able to park the car in the hotel's garage. The hotel is very well located - all the major tourist spots are within easy walking distance. All in all, thoroughly recommended and completely made the holiday.

Room Tip: We would recommend a suite if possible, We stayed in a room on our first visit, but for our second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just back from three nights at The Pand, excellent location. We stayed in a Ralph Lauren suite, very comfortable, excellent bed. Overlooked front of hotel, not too noisy. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good, quaint little room, the lady cooking on the Aga was efficient and charming. Easy to walk to most of the main sites. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ralph Lauren suite worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges B-8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#21 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.