We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux to your Saves list
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter promotion!
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Superb. The Hotel was immaculate and the staff were super helpful, showing us sites to see, giving us a map of the local area and what to see. It is conveniently located near the historical Market in a great location and walking distance to lots of sites. The breakfast was lovely even if it is a bit pricey, so take your time with it and make sure you're really hungry. The bedroom was immaculately presented an the bathroom is very small. The gym and sauna looked good too for a smaller city hotel. Completely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your superb recommendation! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bruges. Beside our full buffet breakfast (€ 24) in our restaurant we serve an 'à la carte' continental breakfast starting from € 12pp. Hope you'll enjoy one of our breakfast options soon on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    204
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
93
701
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Sadly only stayed one night at this excellent hotel. The next visit will definitely be for longer. From the moment you arrive the staff could not be more attentive and helpful. The room was beautifully presented with every facility you could require, we had a standard room which was amply large enough for a short stay and came complete with nespresso machine and I-pad. The breakfasts are simply amazing. Thank you very much to the owners and staff, the hotel is a credit to the hard work and dedication you obviously put in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Your review makes us happy! Thank you! We're simply trilled that you enjoyed the total Heritage experience of our hotel and restaurant services! We can't wait to welcome you back...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A lovely break at this elegant hotel. Rooms were luxurious and beautifully presented but also with the added bonus of all modern facilities. Breakfast was good although the cooked items were quickly used up and not replenished quickly enough, otherwise the service was excellent. Location was very good being only a few metres from the main square. Will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Our entire team and myself are very happy to read that your stay was so fulfilling! As we strive daily to offer an impeccable service in all our departments we'll give extra detail to our buffet breakfast as requested.
We hope to may see you again into the near future for some more great and memorable moments of life....!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Brugges with devoted owners and staff. The experience of the hotel was superlative, with touches and considerations that were just so well thought out.

The breakfasts were beautiful and the dinner (not served on Sunday/Monday) was fantastic with extraordinary service and setting. A perfect meal completed a perfect stay.

I highly recommend this to people who want the experience of an amazing property inside of an unbelievable town.

Room Tip: Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Brugges with devoted owners and staff. The experience of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We're so happy to know that your stay was so memorable and thank you for your award for our boutique hotel & restaurant as the best place you ever stayed at! Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located.in a small and quiet street in the heart of the old town.
This is an old building from probably the 18th century,
Staff is very professional, friendly & fast to respond to any guest request.
Deluxe rooms are quite large and very well decorated with a large bathroom.
Standard rooms are smaller in terms of size but are also very charming.
Beds are very comfortable with feather pillows & comforters
Rooms are very clean
Large flat TVs in all rooms with a lot of foreign channels.
Ipads 2 in every room as well.
Excellent breakfast buffet is served on the main floor with a quiet classical music soothing atmosphere.
Renovated spa and fitness center including a powerplate machine in the caves.
Entrance to the spa & fitness is complimentary.
I definitely will recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a quiet and relaxing stay in the center if Brugges

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
What more can we say...? THANK YOU for your review, a perfect resume of our services! We look foward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Location, service and accommodation where excellent. Its not the cheapest hotel but i could not fault one single thing. Its a beautiful old building with lots of nice modern touches. If you want romantic, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We're happy to read you had a perfect romantic getaway! Indeed Bruges and our hotel are the places to be for Romance, Gastronomy and History!
To ensure you enjoy one of our best deals for your next stay, please book direct!
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Luxury hotel right in the centre of Bruges, short walk to the main square and many restaurant choices.

Comfortable bed. The hotel style and decoration is well appointed throughout. Staff are polite courteous and willing to help.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We love to pamper our guests with luxury amenities! We're gad to read that you enjoyed it and that you had a good night's rest in our amazing comfortable Nilson Beds! We hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#7 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.