We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Hyde away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux to your Saves list
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter promotion!
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
GreenLeadersBronze level
belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A perfect Hyde away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Personal touch, great cuisine and a hotel perfectly matching with the historic city. 5|5. We loved the chef s great cuisine and the picturesque rooms with full Domotica system. Vincent is a first class host . we especially loved the breton oysters and the macarons with foie gras...a delice ...We ll surely be back soon

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for recommending us here on Tripadvisor with a perfect quoting of 5/5! We are so happy to know your enjoyed magical Bruges and that our hotel and restaurant played a role in making your stay so memorable!
We look forward to your return to enchanting Bruges soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    204
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
93
702
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for a romantic getaway. We were not disappointed by the room, the deluxe. The room size was comfortable and had a nice living area to kick back after a long day sight seeing. The bed linens are perfect to get a good nights sleep and the mattress not too hard and not too soft. Although the hotel
has free wifi, it didn't always work all the time so it was nice that they included an iPad to search the web. The bathroom was nice in that there was a nice jacuzzi bath and separate shower but we found that the hot water didn't work all the time. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was delicious! The location is the best part, in the middle if the city and walking distance to the train station. There is shopping and restaurants at your finger tips, especially the chocolate shops. I suggest trying Mary's chocolates, definitely my favorite!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with other users! Our hotel is indeed perfectly located near the Markt square. Our iPad2 with High Speed Wifi is one of the most popular aminites in our rooms. Possible to connect for free on this High Speed Wifi with your smartphone or tablet!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Heritage. It is a beautiful and immaculate hotel that offers a luxury level of comfort and service. The staff meets all your needs and and is attentive to you all through your stay. The location is perfect. Conveniently walkable to everything.
We stayed in a Deluxe Double that we were pleasantly surprised to find was really a suite. A very large space with a big bedroom and super comfortable king bed with lovely linens. Also a flat screen and stereo system in bedroom as well as a chandelier over the bed. The adjoining bathroom was fantastic. Separate bathtub and shower. The shower was unique. It is all open with drains that collect the water. Because of this it is very spacious. The flooring throughout the bathroom (including the shower area) looks like hardwood but must be some time of material that can take the water. Would love to get this for my shore house! The bedroom opened up into a large sitting room with a sofa, chairs and table and a desk complete with an ipad for your convenience. Another flat screen in here as well and a Nespresso machine. Attached to the living room is a big closet where you can put your clothes and store your luggage. The entire room is beautifully decorated and elegant. Perfect for what you will experience in Bruges - a magical and wonderful city with the best chocolate I have ever eaten and waffles that are like nothing I have ever had!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope you will return soon to the Venice of the North, charming in each season of the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in October. Very welcoming staff on arrival whose helpfulness and politeness remained consistent during our stay. Hotel is charming and traditional. Our room was clean and comfy, well appointed with iPad and smart Nespresso coffee machine. Lots of nice little touches which made our visit very enjoyable. Hotel is literally only a few minutes walk from central market square and ideal base to explore this beautiful city. We didn't eat dinner in hotel, but dining rooms are nicely set and breakfast was very good indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Indeed, we pride ourselves in our historic location, the most central location in town! We are very happy you found value in our classic rooms with a huge variety of modern amenities! We look forward to welcoming you again. And hope you'll discover our 'Flavours of the region' in our restaurant Le Mystique on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This gem of a hotel had the best staff. They were absolutely committed to making sure all went well for me. My travel agent, mistakenly booked the wrong night, so I was a no show for an earlier date. But no worries. They assured me all would work out. They didn't go into details, but the next day they said all was well. And the dinning room was amazing, as was the service. And it was a beautiful,well appointed room. Small, but so comfortable I almost didn't want to leave for my day in the town. Also, I appreciated how they used the lighting in the room. It could have been dark, but the number of lamps and lights made perfect lighting. I loved my stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Our staff makes the Heritage experience truly unique! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place was simply extraordinary. Excellent breakfast buffet, small but fantastic rooms with a Nespresso machine, Ipad and large flat screen TV and Bose music system. Complementary fast internet connection. I just loved it! Some may even find it is too much - with weather report derived on your door in the morning and 3 cleanings per day...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor! We're simply thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This small hotel has very attractive rooms that are a bit inconvenient. The bathroom is beautiful but there are no towel hooks to hang up a used towel and no safety bar to hold when climbing in and out of the bathtub. The drain didn't stay open and water accumulated on the bottom of the tub when showering.
There were a lot of amenities including an iPad and a Nepresso machine, although the Neprsso was balky and worked sometimes and not other times.
The bar was very cozy, and the continental breakfast very good.
The service was very personal and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#7 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.