We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Belgian Beer Pub Don Quichotte

Belgian Beer Pub Don Quichotte
Elermarkt 14, Bruges 8000 , Belgium
0486108412
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 29 Nightlife in Bruges
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“small and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

situated off the main market square, beer a little cheaper, background music playing, very small and old fashioned, but fine to rest, and have a drink.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    2
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Simple and great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Delivers what it promises! Quaint and small pub just off the main market square in Brugge. Drop in for a Belgian draft beer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Marmite - you love it or hate it, everyone I know loves it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Simple and delivers what it promises; great staff, huge range of drinks, good music, nice locals and regulars from all over the world it seems. Can't get enough of the place and made some of my best friends there. been dozens of times and will do so again and again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gluten free beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stumbled into this place looking for some respite from the cold. It is small and quirky and has a huge range of beer on offer. It was the only pub I found that sold gluten free beer - an amazing find for a coeliac! The loo left a bit to be desired and it's not a glamorous place, but it offers a warm, cosy, friendly environment and an easy place to enjoy a few drinks.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Once again I find myself in my favourite little bar in Bruges. The beer choice is excellent and the staff friendly. It is always busy but you get served quickly. As it's just off the main market square I would highly recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Beer Pub Don Quichotte also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Belgian Beer Pub Don Quichotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belgian Beer Pub Don Quichotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.