We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in a charming city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's

Anna's
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anna's to your Saves list
Anna's
St-Annaplein 31, Bruges 8000 , Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 215 Bruges B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Charming B&B in a charming city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Anna's for a weekend. The owner Claire is lovely and helpful providing us with maps, restaurant recommendations and more. The location is decent- about a 10 minute walk from the market square in a quiet residential area. Our room overlooked the church and had a huge bathroom which is hard to find in most hotels and B&Bs. Breakfast was a highlight with a wide range of options and good conversation with Claire and the other guests. Overall a charming choice in a charming city!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice and quiet location, just a few minutes walk to the Markt, the Burg and many museums. The room was very clean and lovely decorated. The breakfast was excellent. Claire, the owner, is a very nice and helpful person, she gave us interesting advice about what to do, where to eat.... She is a perfect host. We felt like home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in September and absolutely loved it. The location is great - it's in a lovely spot across from an old church and and is just a short walk to the main sights in Bruges. It's a quick bus ride from the train station - pay attention as Bruges is a small city and you can easily go past your stop if not keeping an eye on the streets.
The breakfast was very good and fresh consisting of breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice, etc. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern, the beds were very comfortable. Walls were a little thin, but not a big deal.
Our favorite thing about Anna's was the host/owner Claire - she was so nice and made you feel welcome right away. She had maps available when we arrived and gave great advice on where to go and what to do depending on what you were interested in. For us, it was great places for chocolate, beer, food and sight-seeing, and all of her recommendations were great.
We loved everything about Bruges and staying at Anna's B&B definitely enhanced our experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My first trip to Belgium, and to Bruges, was this month. I feel very fortunate to have chosen Anna's B&B for my week-long stay in Bruges . As previous travelers have noted, the location is perfect: A quiet neighborhood within an easy walk of the center of town, and a stone's throw from Kancentrum, the 't Apostelientje, and other attractions. My room was well appointed, spacious, bright, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast each morning was tasty and beyond ample -- and included fresh-squeezed orange juice each morning. Furthermore, Claire, the owner, is the most attentive, gracious and generous of hostesses. The B&B provides WiFi access, as well as a computer for the use of guests who didn't bring their own laptop/Smartphone. Frankly, I regretted not having planned to use Bruges as my base for my entire time in Belgium. I truly cannot recommend Anna's B&B highly enough. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have been to Brugge a couple of times before but couldn't stay in the place we liked the most because it was fully booked so we had to search for somewhere else. Brugge is a place with a lot of hotels so its not easy to pick. Anna's is a great find. It is in a quiet location but still in the main city and only a short walk from the main square. The canal, bars and restaurants are even closer. You might miss it if you weren't looking for it but once you get inside you see how well Claire, the owner, has done it up.

The living room come dining area is comfortable and welcoming. The twisty stairs lead up to 2 rooms on the first floor and there is a second floor too. Both rooms (our friends were in the other) were huge and comfortable. The bed was a good size and the bathroom was massive. We had a bath in ours but i did have a shower head attached so you could still wash your hair ok. The views from the huge window were of the back of other houses but that did not matter. The views from the front room were of the church which was nice. There are lots of lovely touches such as the hairdryer and gold coins.

Breakfast was fantastic! Continental style with a good choice so that everyone could find something they would like - cereal, fruit, cold meat and cheese, bread rolls, warm eggs and yummy fresh croissants and pain au chocolat.

Claire was a great host and very helpful.

I would definately stay here again the next time I visit Brugge and would recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights between Christmas & New Year. Claire, the owner, welcomed us when we arrived and told us about the local area. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a large comfy bed with a big bath. The B&B is 5 mins walk away from the market square but in a nice quiet location next to St Anna's church. There is a lot of choice for breakfast - cold meats, fresh bread, tea coffee - everything you would want. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We had the room with the big bath on the first floor. It hasn't got a separate shower though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This very clean, comfortable B&B is ideally situated for visiting a very beautiful Bruges.Situated in a very peaceful, quiet area, about 5-10 minutes walking from the heart of Bruges, the Grote Markt. But even around the corner you can allready find some great restaurants.

The B&B has very comfortable, spacy, modern, clean rooms en you get served a really big and delicious breakfast! Claire is a wonderful and enthousiastic host. She takes all the time to advise you about restaurants etc. We really recommend this B&B and hope to visit it again.

Normally it is not a problem to park in the area, but now they are restoring the church, so there was not so much space. But no problem. For only 2,50 euro a day (!) you can park your car in the parking garage near the main train station. Includes a free ride with the citybus to the B&B or citycenter.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna's

Address: St-Annaplein 31, Bruges 8000 , Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anna's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.