We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in a lovely city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House of Seasons

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
House of Seasons
Save
You added House of Seasons to your Saves list
Sint-Jansplein 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 215 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in a lovely city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We loved the location -- central to everything but a little off the beaten path! Our apartment was clean and beautifully appointed. I would caution anyone who rents an apartment with a loft/attic bedroom that the ceilings are very low in those rooms. We enjoyed every possible convenience beginning with the reservation process right up to the moment we checked out. I would recommend these apartments to families who would like to feel at home while on vacation. Bruges itself is a gorgeous, friendly city. Of course, you would have to be crazy not to like a place that's home to chocolate, fries, and waffles!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed here in April with three girlfriends. The apartments look stunning and to be fair, we were the first people to stay in these newly refurbished apartments which are situated just around the corner from the original apartments - which may indeed be worth a visit!
The central location is superb; you are within easy walking distance of all attractions - but Bruges is not large anyway. Car parking can be obtained with the rental at an additional cost and I would recommend taking this option - cars in Bruges are a liability.
The apartment itself was beautiful, but simply not quite finished! The entrance hall was being decorated and the front door still wet; bog in of pipework was clearly ongoing.
The master bedroom had no hanging rail in the wardrobe - nor indeed anywhere. We were provided with a flimsy Ikea type of rail for our stay which fell over. There were no drawers whatsoever and no dressing table or mirror in this bedroom - simply nowhere to put anything. Indeed the two ladies using this room simply dressed from their cases!
The two double bedrooms did not have a mirror between them although it may be that mirrors have now been installed; the lovely bathroom with walk in shower had no hooks, nowhere to hang towels - we all used the coat stand from the hall which we relocated to the bathroom!
I would give the apartments another visit, as I suspect when finished they will be stunning but our stay, whilst wonderful in this beautiful city, was marred slightly by the lack of facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in "Long lazy Summer" apartment late December 2011 with family of 4 (2 teens). Great location central to all Bruges has to offer. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. beds were very comfortable and the apartment was quiet considering it's location. The booking process was simple and we were given a code to enter on arrival, when we then collected a key for the apartment. There was plenty of local information provided in a folder in the apartment.
Bruges is wonderful and this apartment is a great base to explore from.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very nice, clean apartment in good condition. 2 toilets, 2 bathrooms with 3 double rooms (to fit 6 people). Free wifi for guests so take your laptop. Upon arrival, we were given a book with all of the numbers and things to do in as well as 'how to' guides for some things and general 'house rules'. Made the stay much nicer and enjoyable. Their included map of Bruges is much better than the tourist bureau's. Bed I stayed in was on the hard side but would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderful apartments. enter through the double doors to the wonderful entrance way. Cross the cobbled courtyard to the elevator and arrive at Long Lazy Summer room. decorated to a high standard with modern fixtures. 3 good sized double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and toilets. fantastic light airy lounge,diner. We were amazed at the standard. It was fantastic.
just rond the corner from the main square, a lovely little balcony, the sound of the church bells in the distance.
Plenty of chocolate and beer and loads of great restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent quality but those on Sint-Jansplein a bit noisy when pub opposite has live music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

24th-27th Feb .Stayed in the House of Seasons in the "Loft Art Deco" for 3 nights with family (girls). I have no suitable words for this "Palace" there is no way you would describe this as a loft !!!! We were absolutely gobsmacked when we walked through the doors ,it was STUNNING ,palatial,majestic Oh my god !!! . The feature point for me had to be the staircase, it hits you as you walk through the door. The bedrooms were really big (two of which with ensuite) beautifully presented and clean and in theme with the title "Art Deco".A fantastic table for 12 people and around the house all the comforts you would want such as dishwasher, laundry room , big flat screen TV in the lounge . There is also a small outside seating area . The accommodation is only 3 minutes fromThe Groote Market which is lined with restaurants and cafes and its opposite City Hall and the Bell Tower. The house is in a very good position if you want to walk to the town centre and many of the tourist places in Bruges. We arrived quite a bit earlier than the book in time but Isabelle let us in and could not have been more helpful. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough ,it was fantastic and the price was really reasonable too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

There were 6 of us - 3 couples - between 24 & 30 that booked the Autumn Apartment for a long weekend away recently. I never have great expectations (let down too many times maybe?), and this was really reasonably priced for 6 people, so, again, didn't have high hopes.

That has nothing to do with how overwhelmed I was though! This place was just beautiful. Warm in temperature and warm by environment. Beautifully equipped and furnished with a great little balcony. Fantastic security (code access) and in a great location, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to House of Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of Seasons

Address: Sint-Jansplein 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
House Of Seasons Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House of Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.