We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeno

Zeno
Vlamingstraat 53, Bruges 8000 , Belgium
050 68 09 93
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 570 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Flobecq, Belgium
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The setting is minimalist,but not cold.
The food is excellent and light.
The chef keeps surprising with one dish and amuse after the other.
You enjoy the food right until the very last bite and it makes you want to come here again.
A great address in Bruges

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
zingem
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

very special environment, total white table, walls and dishes.
very young and modern serving people, without stress
subliem food ,original combinations and presentation
we surely go back, not so cheep, and only menu with choise of 3 or 5 plates
a lot of small appetizers, very special

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The chef is amazing! Every bite is a moment of delight! Very creative cuisine and wonderful flavors are found in every dish.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Creative delicious amazing - a must for all foodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

What a find this restaurant was. No wonder we couldn't get a table for weeks during high tourist season. Each plate is a creative masterpiece! And absolutely delicious, surprising flavor combinations that amaze and delight. Although the price may seem high, the value is great when you consider how many individual plates you get. It;s true the atmosphere is simple, but the food is the centerpiece here - and the service was wonderful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The moon has more atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

An interesting evening at Zeno. As a regular visitor to Bruges I was interested in this restaurant as it seems to have split opinion
One thing is for certain. It is interesting. We chose the 16/17 course (we lost count) tasting menu with accompanying wines.
The first 5 or 6 courses are appetisers - all of them single mouthfuls and for the most part good to eat. We particularly liked "Cheese and Beer"
We then went on to fish courses (mostly shellfish) and then, eventually a single meat course of pheasant before 3 desserts.
The wines were ok but not spectacular. The food was extremely well "constructed" and executed.
On the minus side this place lacks any atmosphere. It is tantamount to eating in an operating theatre with white walls and white furniture. The other minus is the time taken. On the evening we were there only 10 others were dining yet it took us almost 4 hours to complete our meal. When I am having a great time 4 hours can fly by but when you are waiting for your next single mouthful or small plate the sometimes 30 minute wait between course seems interminable.
Overall for 250 euros plus a tip for 2 I would rather go somewhere where I enjoy the surroundings more

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeno also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Zeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.