We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in friendly environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passion For Food

Passion For Food
Philipstockstraat 39, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 477 40 17 14
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 549 Restaurants in Bruges
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Oakham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food in friendly environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed an evening meal at Passion for Food during our three night visit to Bruges, from which we have just returned. We chose the restaurant purely because of the brilliant recommendations on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We were welcomed by the extremely friendly owner, just as other reviewers have mentioned. We chose the passion salad starter and for our main course I had lamb tagine and my husband chose the vegetarian couscous. Everything was delicious and obviously prepared with care, thanks to the owner's equally friendly wife. This is a small restaurant, run solely by the owners. It deserves its high score on Trip Advisor and we were very pleased that we sought it out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    32
    5
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Very enjoyable meal with a great vegetarian selection. The salads were particularly good. Kids and adults very complimentary about the food. We enjoyed very much.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“number 1 in Bruges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Friendlier owners do not exist! This was a great experience, the salads were totally amazing and inspiring, the lamb tagine was exceptional... do not miss this lovely restaurant, so glad we found it!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy Eater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The start to our early summer holiday was made special by finding this little gem in Bruges. It is off the beaten track off the main square so is quiet and well priced. The first time we went was lunchtime after a small downpour. The owner wiped down the tables and chairs outside for us and made sure the tables were placed so our feet were out of puddles. I had a soup selection and it was absolutely lovely. Despite the place being packed, the service was excellent.
We went again the following day for an evening meal and again, the service was excellent and my Vegetable tagine, perfect. Nice place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh food, friendly and relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Really friendly host, very welcoming. Delicious vegan tagine for the pescetarian and a meaty one for the carnivore. Good sized portions and reasonable prices. Glad to have visited and would definitely go back when we next find ourselves in Bruges.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion For Food also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Passion For Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passion For Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.