We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only went for a cup of tea but the owner was amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passion For Food

Passion For Food
Philipstockstraat 39, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 477 40 17 14
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 549 Restaurants in Bruges
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Only went for a cup of tea but the owner was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I bought some tea and sat outside this cafe but I wish I'd had time to go in for food because the host was so friendly and welcoming! Seemed like a real nice place but I had already eaten!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    32
    5
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent veg. tagine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent vegetarian & vegan choices. Tagine had numerous vegetables and apple in a savory tomato sauce over lentils and wheat grains. Interesting, but it worked. Try the Egyptian floral tea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Surprising ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Walked in when it wasn't crowded, so I wasn't expecting much. But what a surprise. Truly remarkable, home cooked food and genuine hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“'Lovely Home Cooked Food'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The owner was very pleasant and welcoming to us, it's only small, not many tables, but still a good buzzing atmosphere, the food was excellent, both my children had the pesto pasta salad, I had fish of the day with sliced potato's and my hubby had veal moussaka, all were very tasty and well presented. We would definitely go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“food to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had dinner here tonight. Sherif and his wife make the most wonderful Mediterranean food! Both the chicken tajine and the lamb were fall-apart tender, and beautifully seasoned. Service is excellent, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion For Food also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Passion For Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passion For Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.