We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions of meat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Churrasco

El Churrasco
Vlamingstraat 76, Bruges 8000, Belgium
050 34 68 28
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 520 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is located in the luxurious hotel of J.K. Place in Capri Italy.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Big portions of meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the mixed grill and I was not disappointed at the quality or quantity on offer, it was cooked exactly as ordered. The mixed grill at €22 contained a good size of fillet, sirloin, a deliciously meaty sausage,chicken and kidney with a grilled piece of corn. They also serve some nice spicy sauces with bread for dipping. They only criticism is that they were a bit light on the quantity of draught beer in the glass, the hoegarden was more froth than body. The solution is to order your beer by the bottle. I will not rush back there when I next visit Bruges but I will go back at some stage, probably when I am ravenously hungry.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    132
    21
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I really enjoyed the food in this restaurant, I thought the fillet steak that I ordered was a very good quality of meat and exceptionally well cooked. The chips and side salad were very nice as well and it was such a generous portion that I actually couldn't finish all of my food. Obviously this was a winner for me as this was a great gluten and dairy free option for me.

The decor was fun and very in keeping with the theme of the restaurant, which you couldn't really knock. The staff were very helpful and the service was good.

If you're visiting Bruges and like steak eat here! :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“For steak lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you fancy a change from the local Flemish cuisine and really want a steak head here. Both myself and my partner had steaks and these were cooked as requested. The service was great and not much waiting time as per some of the previous reviews. The free bread and dips are a great like extra.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Really good steak and chicken. Huge portions. Delicious house red for 15 euros.
All in about 60 Euros for two.
Bargain.
You will be hard pressed to find better at this price.
Service is fab.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tender, succulent and tasty fillet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night, after finding them on TA. Fabulous atmosphere, great portion sizes- especially considering we had fillet and it was cooked perfectly! We also were lucky enough to have complimentary tapas to start!!! I'm in Bruge two nights, almost want to go back there but should really try somewhere different!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Churrasco also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to El Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Churrasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.