We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How is this place only #117?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PortoRomano - CLOSED

PortoRomano
50 Sint-Jakobsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
0477647211
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Belgian, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How is this place only #117?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great value, service and quality of food. Stumbled on it whilst looking for a place for dinner. I cannot understand with all the positive reviews why it isn't ranked higher?!?!? A great place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    51
    13
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Australian bloke on tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A great meal with very pleasant surrounds family run restaurant with great front of house services and superb meals xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We found this a short distance from the main square and were so glad we did. The food was excellent as was the service. Definitely one to visit again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“We were practicaly asked to leave”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went there a bit late, but it was still open. The waiter, or possibly owner, said he will stay a bit longer for us. But since it was late, we wanted something light, not full heavy dinner. Once we asked for anything light, the man said he is not going to stay if we are not ordering dinner. So we left, paying 7.5€ for barely touched bottle of clean water.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had not planned to visit this restaurant but we are so glad we did. The quality and choice of food was impressive and great service. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PortoRomano also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PortoRomano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.