We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vriendelijke mensen, wat ouder B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Kapelweg 7, Bruges 8200, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Event tickets
Ranked #58 of 213 Bruges B&B and Inns
Aalst, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Vriendelijke mensen, wat ouder B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice B&B with good service and breakfast. An older house, so a bit noisy. But if you know, and the other guest (4 rooms) know, and everybody takes this into account, than it is really no problem.
The rooms could be cleaner. Vacuuming more regular is no luxury, since there where quite some long, brown hairs on the bathroomfloor when we came in. But the toilet and shower itself were very clean.
Free parking is also available around Brugges city center, so the distance to the center is really no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Google Translation
Misschien wel wat ouder huis of b&b als je teveel het programma b&b volgt in tv.
Ik denk dat er nog atijd een verschil is tussen luxe welness centers met slaapgelegenheid en uitbating van b&b vanuit het hart.
Een haartje ja, daarvoor moet je belg zijn om dit te schrijven.( zal je haartje stofzuigen geen probleem.)
Maar toch bedankt voor je leuk bezoek.
Groetjes,
Natascha en familie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
131
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were made very welcome from the start of our stay by both Natascha and her father. Nothing was too much trouble when we requested either information or directions to a place of interest.
The breakfast was delicious and all of our requests in our choice of food was pandered to without any problems, in fact by the third morning we felt like long lost friends instead of paying guests.
Our room was very clean and comfortable, clean towel were provided every morning, and without asking, we found the correct type of glass left in our room so that we could drink the bottle of beer and fruit juice we bought to try the day before.
I would recommend this small but wonderful hotel to anyone who would like to stay in Brugge for either a long or short stay. We ourselves are hoping to return for the Christmas markets and again stay in this hotel.

Mr and Mrs Bridle

Room Tip: ask for the citrus room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Mr and Mrs Bridle,

Thank you for your lovely review on tripadvisor.
Thanks for your visit and we hope to see you back with Christmas,
Call me anytime,

Compliments of Natascha ( and daddy afcours )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I would recommend this B&B highly! Great price! Nice quiet location in a neighborhood, the family made us feel like "family" especially Natascha who patiently helped my husband with computer/e-mail situation. She also helped with information on getting around. Family was very welcoming and warm. Breakfast was very good and filling to start the day. Comfortable, clean room which was serviced each day (we were there three days) with fresh towels, etc. We highly recommend this B&B and will stay here again if we ever come back to Bruges, which we hope to do one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor..
Hope to see you back some day , always very welcome in our house.

Best regards ,
Natascha and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice and quiet place, friendly and obliging owners, clean, neat and cosy room, I really had NO problem with anything at this B&B, I can only recommend this place. Especially for that price, it is must-stay place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor..
Hope to see you back some day , always very welcome in our house.

Best regards ,
Natascha and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Shocked to find it in a residential area, but were made very welcome and given lots of information about the area and Bruges on arrival. The centre of Bruges was amazing as was the breakfast. Very nice and good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor..
Hope to see you back some day , always very welcome in our house.

Best regards ,
Natascha and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Although it is a long walk into town, it is worth the effort. Long straight road with lots to take in along the way. The buses are good.
Warm and friendly reception and daily morning chat at breakfast. Quality breakfast with enough to keep you going for many hours.
Comfortable rooms with en suite outside each room. Good night's sleep as the area is quiet in a residential part of town. We would certainly visit again, hopefully with our bicycles as this would make it slightly easier for access.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony, which was nice. A bird sat and looked at us for a long time, maybe wanting s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor..
Hope to see you back some day , always very welcome in our house.

Best regards ,
Natascha and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed there just the one night before heading back to the uk, very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the blue room, good size, clean and comfortable. They even posted some items that we left there before we even at the tunnel. Excellent, would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor..
Hope to see you back some day , always very welcome in our house.
I have posted your stuff with pleasure.
Regards to your friends

Best regards ,
Natascha and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kapelweg 7, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast Bruges Maison printaniere Classification Bruges : COMFORT ROOMS. A nice bed and breakfast house with a unique location, and a private parking-place. At a walking distance from the centre of Bruges . It is the ideal starting point for visits to the surroundings of Bruges and the coast In the romantic house the cosy rooms have been decorated in good style, each with a private bathroom, shower and toilet. Also with Flatscreen t.V., And free wifi. For security reasons our guests are not allowed to smoke in the rooms. You can always use a terrace on the first floor or in the garden. In the morning we can offer you a substantial breakfast, which will be served in the comfortable veranda. There is a free private parking lot for cars, bikes and motorcycles. Every 20 minutes there is a bus at 50 meter from the b&b to the old townWe look forward to welcoming you at Maison Printaniere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.