We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sint Andries Cruyse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sint Andries Cruyse
Save
You added Sint Andries Cruyse to your Saves list
Verversdijk 15a, Bruges, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 213 Bruges B&B and Inns
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

From Notes: easy to locate by taxi; close to town square; quiet; shared bathroom, but not inconvenient as only two other guests; excellent breakfast; very personable, interesting host (Luc); fairly fluent in English; cash only; he was nice enough to bring our bags to train station at no cost; quiet upstairs room; good sleep; interesting history to home; competitive price to other options in Bruges; brochures and maps available in lobby; comfortable sleep.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of baggage, get a lower floor room; stairway is a bit tricky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Luc's wonderful guesthouse. The room,overlooking the canal, was large and comfortable. Breakfast was extensive and snacks were available 24 hours. Luc also left a pot of coffee ready to be made for an evening cup of coffee. He picked us up from the train and drove us back when we left. I would stay there again and also recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

Room Tip: Rembrandt room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in Luc's lovely B&B a couple of weeks ago. We stayed in the black and white room and it went way beyond our expectations. We had a lovely, modern and spotless room and ensuite. The bed was comfy, the breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! (Luc cooked us eggs, and there was plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, bread, cheese, cold meat and juice/coffee/tea).
Luc was wonderful the whole time, with loads of good recommendations, and the house is wonderful. It's a canal house just around the corner from the 3 star Michelin restaurant, and an easy walk to anywhere in Bruge.
Luc picked us up and dropped off our things at the station (we met him as we wanted one last walk through the gorgeous city centre) and was a very hospitable host. I would strongly recommend staying here for a fantastic weekend or longer stay. All the prices are on his website.

Room Tip: The black and white room looks over the garden, has a lovely bath tub and a really comfy bed, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were really happy to have found this bed and breakfast. If going to Bruges, this is a brilliant place to stay! The rooms are large and clean, the beds comfy, and all at an affordable price within walking distance of all the major sites. The location is great, not noisy yet in the heart of the city. Breakfast will keep you going most of the day, as Luc offers an impressive selection of hot drinks, bread, cheese, meats, cereals, pastries, fruit etc... An excellent host, Luc goes out of his way to help - and there's parking!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We loved our experience with Luc in his beautiful B&B in Bruges. The rooms were lovely and quite big. Our room (same as the one in the photos) had a beautiful canel view and the beds were quite comfy. Our room didn't have an en suite toilet, but it did have an en suite shower and sink/mirror, which was just fine. The toilet was down the hall. Free wifi, lovely breakfast of breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, cereal, tea/coffee/or hot chocolate. Plus Luc picked us up at the train station and dropped us off again at the end of the trip. Such a warm welcoming family. The location was also quite nice, pretty neighborhood, quiet and not too far of a walk from anything you'd want to see. We would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The double in the front of the house is beautiful and quite large. It has en suite shower and sink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Luc & Christiane's B&B in Bruges is a beautiful home with lots of character, antique furniture, large windows, immaculately clean (they live on 1st floor), very comfortable beds and large airy rooms with high ceilngs. The B&B is on a canal on a quiet street, away from the touristy center but walkable to restaurants, museums, other sites -- near Van Eyck Square. It's also close to Jerusalem Church & nearby windmills. There's no internet access, but there is an internet cafe within a 5 minute walk off Van Eyck Square.

Luc offered to pick us up at the train station and he gave us a quick tour along the route to his home, which was made us feel so welcome and enabled us to get our bearings quickly. He makes a wonderful breakfast spread every morning & enjoys spending time getting to know his guests -- he goes out of his way to make sure you have what you need. He even took us back to the train station on our last day...in time for our 6:00 a.m. train! We really enjoyed our stay there & getting to know Luc, Christiane & some of the guests.

Room Tip: If you want private bath be specific (
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Together with my boyfriend I spent 3 nights in this wonderful B&B last week. It was our first experience with a B&B and it left us very pleasantly surprised. The host is really friendly - he picked us up and drove us back to the train station when we needed it. Every morning he brought us freshly fried eggs, freshly made coffee/tea, freshly squeezed juice - exactly at the hour that we agreed for breakfast. Aside that he provided an astonishing amount of other delicacies - croissants, various types of bread rolls, Belgian cheese, what looked (and tasted) like home/countryside-made ham, fresh fruits, fresh jams, etc etc. He was very helpful with providing us with information, as well. The house itself is magnificent - one of the old (16th century) beautiful canal houses, which is located at a short walk distance from the centre, but at the same time remains quiet at night. We had a Louis XV room - with windows on the canal side, very comfy double bed (long enough for my tall boyfriend), little sofa under the window, own bathroom with a spacey shower, etc. It was all very elegantly decorated and very clean. The room was also very bright but had great set of shades which plunged it into darkness at night. From what I could see there were three rooms - each in different style and with different facilities but all in excellent condition. All in all - highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sint Andries Cruyse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sint Andries Cruyse

Address: Verversdijk 15a, Bruges, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sint Andries Cruyse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.